The Aaron Clift Experiment - 'Outher Light, Inner Darkness' Hot

Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 12, 2015    
0.0 (0)
3771   0   1   0   0   0

An absolute perfect experiment of music blending every instrument and voice into a beautiful ocean of sound.

This is the second effort by these four Progressive leaning musicians. The Aaron Clift Experiment consists of Eric Guiterrez on guitar, Devin North on bass, Joe Resnick behind the kit and Clift on keyboards and vocals.

'Outer Light, Inner Darkness' is a Progressive work of music that combines elements of Rock, Blues and even some Jazz making this a very exciting musical expression. Very enjoyable and tasteful, this record may be understated, but it is full of passion as well.

One can hear obvious influences, from all members, like early Genesis, the Progressive sounds of Pink Floyd, Jethro Tull and others. The four combine these influences with their own interpretation of what Modern Rock is to them, resulting in a very sturdy and varied musical excursion.

Whatever styles of music we hear weaved in to this effort, the overall performances are complex, yet soulful. Yes! Soulful – possibly something surprising but reinforces the devotion these four possess.

Each musical creation can stand alone, and yet they flow and connect to each other drawing us in to a profound aural experience. Aptly titled 'Outer Light, Inner Darkness', this sound experiment is absolutely full with flourishes exploring both the light and the dark sounds of emotion.

Led by keyboardist Clift, all members give their "all" on this disc. The guitar is driven and dynamic, soaring above and intertwining with Clift's keys to produce exquisite tapestries that are then fully grounded by the rhythms laid down by Resnick and North.

Some of what we hear can be described as Power Progressive, but most of the movements are of a mid-tempo nature, constantly building and then backing away – creating wave upon wave of Modern Symphonic glimpses of glory!

An absolute perfect experiment of music blending every instrument and voice into a beautiful ocean of sound!

Bruce E.J. Atkinson

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site