Pretty Boy Floyd - 'Public Enemies'

Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 08, 2018    
0.0 (0)
104   0   1   0   0   0




You can revel in delightful nostalgia and pretend the nineties never happened.

With a monster fourteen tracks, Pretty Boy Floyd are back with a great new album in the style of their much admired 'Leather Boys With Electric Toys'. 2017* really seems like the year for American Hair Metal fans – whether you were there the first time around or not. There are so many classic Glam artists coming back revitalised with original releases that are every bit as good as the old days... yet still new. Kristy Majors and Steve Summers remain the backbone of the band with J.K. Famous – who was in the band in the noughties – back again alongside new drummer Jimmy Mess.

From hi-energy Rock 'n' Roll Punk melodies to big ballads, everything you loved about their first album is here. Even lyrically, the band have withstood the pressure to update, and with tracks like 'High School Queen' and 'American Dream', you can revel in delightful nostalgia and pretend the nineties never happened. The single 'Girls All Over The World' is an infectious good time song acknowledging that females love to follow bands just as much in 2017 as they ever did.

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

'We Got The Power' is an optimistic song about conquering the world carefree and represents music at its finest in terms of escapism. With titles like 'Do Ya Wanna Rock', it's undemanding stuff just like any much-loved seventies British Glam Rock. For some, it will be halcyon days and a dream come true. 'Star Chaser' is my favourite track on the album, a song I imagine can be altered to a slightly more risqué version live and therefore I suspect it is destined to become a classic in the Pretty Boy Floyd set.

'We Can't Bring Back Yesterday' may be the big emotional ballad on the album, but guess what, they just did and some of us couldn't be happier.

Dawn Osborne

(* this review is from Fireworks Magazine #81)

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  March 2018  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 3 days, 4 hours ago
  • Rocktopia Te : Two news interviews in the Rocktopia Interviews Section: LITTLE CAESAR & GEISHAS IN VITRO. Enjoy! :) «link»
  • Berny : Fireworks #82 is our now! Check out the free interviews with Royal Hunt, Stryper, Kamelot, James Christian, Signal Red & Animal Drive!
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Many thanks for your purchase! Your copy will be sent to your registered address this week.
  • Johns Band : I paid for Fireworks 82 Magazine, when will it be sent. Best Regards - John
  • Berny : @Rob: Done! :)
  • robmckenzie : Hi Bernie, urgent change please. In the Moonkings concert review - please replace "the original John Syke's one" with "obviously his sublime '1987' album version"
  • Berny : Anyway, we posted 90+ album & live reviews in February. Please enjoy & share!
  • Rocktopia Te : Don't trigger CEB, you know what will happen ....
  • Berny : None that I am aware of ... BRUCE??? :D ;)
  • Hysteria : @ Berny: So no adult toys in the Rocktopis shop?? :D
  • Berny : Apologies for the "Shout Here" spammers. We'll take care of this issue asap.
  • Hysteria : Very cool video Berny!!
  • Berny : Check out our brand new lyric video for Royal Hunt's 'A Million Ways To Die'. \m/
  • Berny : We posted 242 reviews (225 albums & 17 live reviews) in January. Enjoy :)
  • Rocktopia Te : TENGGER CAVALRY UK music video premiere on Rocktopia! Check out the news section!
  • Berny : @impellitteri: Can you please contact me at «email» ? MAny thanks in advance!
  • impellitteri : Why?
  • impellitteri : I'm triyng to buy in the shop but I can't, a message say "user registration is disabled, it must be enabled in order to proceed"
  • Berny : @GuyManning: I forwarded your mail to our reviews editor who will get in touch with you shortly. :)
  • GuyManning : Hi any chance of seeing the DAMANEK review?
  • Rocktopia Te : We wish you a Merry Christmas! : - )
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #81 is out now!
  • Rocktopia Te : DELAIN! MARILLION! AMARANTHE! LYNCH MOB! METALLICA! Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us