Voodoo Six offer new EP and tour dates

VOODOO SIX_HIGH_RES_James_Sharrock_MG_1901_800

Rising British modern hard rockers Voodoo Six hit the ground running this winter with a brand new limited edition digital EP in the offering and an extensive UK tour.

Voodoo Six are set to release much‐anticipated new EP entitled ‘Falling Knives’ in digital format on November 28. The EP, which will be a special limited edition release, will be available to fans until the end of February. The band will precede the release by kicking off their 14‐date UK tour in Leicester on November 17. The tour will finish with a set at this year’s sold‐out Hard Rock Hell V Festival in Prestatyn.

The Falling Knives EP comes following the success of last year’s album ‘Fluke?’ which was mixed by uber studio engineer Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Aerosmith, Metallica, Yngwie Malmsteen), and boasted the talent of brand new vocalist and front man Luke Purdie. Metal Hammer journalist Dave Ling awarded the album a 7/10, meriting Luke for his ‘monstrous, rich and bluesy set of pipes that would have been right at home in Lynyrd Skynyrd or Molly Hatchet’. Kerrang’s Steve Beebee rated Fluke? 4/5 ‘K’s’ stating “you can’t play this type of Southern‐fried riffand‐hook rock with anything other than talent, drive and purpose ‐ something that Voodoo Six have in abundance.” After an extensive UK tour including supports with legendary British hard rock stalwarts UFO, Voodoo Six sprang into 2011 with another set of dates supporting flamboyant ex‐Hanoi Rocks star Michael Monroe.

The new EP will feature three brand new tracks, the eponymous 'Falling Knives', 'Sharp Sand', and 'Stop', as well as three re‐worked and re‐recorded versions of tracks from the band’s debut album ‘First Hit For Free’, featuring the driving influence of Luke’s illustrious, raunchy vocals.

Founding member and bassist Tony Newton comments: “It’s been great being back in the studio working on new material for the EP and the new album for next year. We wanted to revisit some of our old songs so that fans can expect to hear them in the live set again and experience Luke’s twist on things. We’re really excited about getting back on the road and building up for what is looking to be an energetic 2012 for V6!”
The ‘Falling Knives’ Limited Edition digital EP will be available from November 28 from digital outlets.

UK Tour Dates: November: 17th ‐ Leicester, Lock 42 18th ‐ Stoke, The Underground 19th ‐ Newcastle, Legends 20th ‐ Manchester, Moho Live 21st – Exeter, Cavern 23rd ‐ Southampton, Joiners 24th ‐ Bristol, The Fleece 25th ‐ Nottingham, Rock City 26th – Glasgow, The Classic Grand 27th ‐ Leeds, The Well 29th ‐ London, The Borderline 30th ‐ Grimsby, Yardbirds

December: 1st ‐ Wolverhampton, The Slade Rooms 2nd ‐ Prestatyn, Hard Rock Hell V Festival Falling Knives Limited Edition EP Track List: 1) Falling Knives 2) Sharp Sand 3) Stop 4) No Friend of Mine 5) Feed My Soul 6) One More Day LINKS:

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  January 2022  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
       1  2
  3  4  5  6  7  8  9

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 3 days, 4 hours ago
  • vialli999 : forget that last comment i found it....der
  • vialli999 : sorry but i must be really stupid how do i take out a subscription ?
  • vialli999 : I have the download i want a paper copy cheers tel
  • Berny : @vialli999: You get issue 90 from our download store. Would you like to purchase a physical copy?
  • Berny : You can pre - order FIREWORKS MAGAZINE #97 now!
  • Deeppurple#1 : Hi,I downloaded my free copy of issue #87 but I can't seem to open the file. Any advice?
  • Berny : RIP Alan Lancaster! :(
  • Berny : @Barneypippa: I forwarded your mail to the Fireworks team. You should receive a reply asap.
  • Barneypippa : My magazine (#96) hasnt arrived yet - should have been here last week
  • Rocktopia Te : @bakerstreetish: Pls. check your email for download instructions.
  • bakerstreeti : Hi, I just bought digital download #96. How will I be able to receive/access it? First time on this site. Thanks!
  • zom414 : Have they been posted out yet? Not received mine yet but may have the release date wrong!
  • Johns Band : Received glossy Fireworks 96 and one of best ever. I am still looking at pictures and "Revisit The Gods AOR Festive" should be great. Probably get download from issue 101 to save on space & it is read to me from audio voice. Already got Robben Ford Instrumental album "Pure" great stuff & Freddy King singing & guitar I love, so Bernie Marsden new album I will have on Amazon Prime. If you are into 70's Rock then new Help Yourself 6 CD Boxset + info will be good for you plus expert to pay no more
  • Berny : Fireworks #96 is out now! :)
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Pls. check your email!
  • Paul wiv : I have paid for issue 92 but it hasn't downloaded yet.
  • Berny : @Adamson: Bitte kontaktiere mich direkt, meine Mailadresse lautet «email»
  • Adamson : kann man hier auch auf Deutsch schreiben? denn ich hätte eine Frage?
  • KI2000 : Wow, issue #95 has to be the BEST one so far. Congratulations guys!!
  • Hysteria : GREAT MAGAZINE! Keep on rockin' guys!!!
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #95 is out now!
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Many thanks for your purchase, pls. check your mail.
  • Paul wiv : I have bought issue 89 on download but it has not appeared on my account
  • Berny : @pomper: BOTH of your mails were forwarded to the Fireworks Team, please contact me directly at «email» should you still haven’t received a reply.
  • bpomper : trying to confirm my fireworks 94 order with no answer from team rocktopia??
  • bpomper : i ordered fireworks number 94 but never got a conformation other than my paypal receipt. can you confirm it went out. i have transaction id if you need it
  • Berny : @ALL: Should you have any questions about your Fireworks orders, pls. contact me directly at «email»
  • Berny : Hi @Stuey6666: You are using two user names on Rocktopia. All current orders were assigned to your second account, pls. check your mail again.
  • Stuey6666 : Hi Berny - ordered 4 issues last week - still not arrived - have checked spam etc not there. cheers stu

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

“The old Van Halen, when I was in it, makes you wanna drink, dance and screw. The new Van Halen encourages you to drink milk, drive a Nissan and have a relationship.” (David Lee Roth) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site