Halestorm join Roadrunner Records


Roadrunner Records is delighted to welcome Pennsylvania-based hard rockers Halestorm to the family and announce the release of their brand new album!


Formed by frontwoman Lzzy Hale and her brother, drummer Arejay Hale, Halestorm has been hailed an incendiary new force in modern hard rock.  Debut album “Halestorm” made a top 5 debut on SoundScan’s “Hard Music” chart upon its 2009 release, simultaneously bursting into the top 40 on the Billboard 200.   The album subsequently sold more than 300,000 copies in the USA and half a million cumulative tracks.  Produced by Howard Benson, the album earned extensive acclaim for its infectious hard rock anthems, sexy hooks, and rough-and-tumble grooves. 


The new album will be titled  “The Strange Case Of…” and is heralded by the electrifying new single, “Love Bites (So Do I)”.  The single – as well as three other highlights from “The Strange Case Of…” – will be featured on Halestorm’s forthcoming EP, “Hello, It’s Mz. Hyde” which will be available in the UK from February 5 at all leading digital retailers. The track listing will be:


  1. 1.Love Bites (So Do I)
  2. 2.Rock Show
  3. 3.Daughters Of Darkness
  4. 4.Here’s To Us


The complete album “The Strange Case Of…” will then follow in a physical and digital format on April 9. Eager fans can get a sneak preview of the EP online nowat;v=18CsONbjOFE#!. Those who buy the EP from iTunes can later purchase the album at a discounted price, as part of their ‘Complete Your Album’ promotion. The album will contain the songs:


  1. 1.Love Bites (So Do I)
  2. 2.Mz. Hyde
  3. 3.I Miss The Misery
  4. 4.Freak Like Me
  5. 5.Beautiful With You
  6. 6.In Your Room
  7. 7.Break In
  8. 8.Rock Show
  9. 9.Daughters Of Darkness
  10. 10.You Call Me A Bitch Like It’s A Bad Thing
  11. 11.American Boys
  12. 12.Here’s To Us


Working again with producer Howard Benson, “The Strange Case Of…” was recently named among Revolver’s “Most Anticipated Albums Of The Year.”  “Led by one of our favorite rocker babes, singer-guitarist Lzzy Hale, (Halestorm) promise a more personal album for their follow-up,” the magazine noted.  “But don’t expect them to get all sappy on us.  There should still be more than enough of the band’s now signature raucous attitude and righteous riffs for any headbanger to get off.”


Soon to hit the road again, Halestorm are poised to embark on a European tour next month alongside labelmates Shinedown. The UK dates are on sale now and run as follows:

Wed 8th Feb - LONDON Roundhouse

Thu 9th Feb - NOTTINGHAM Rock City

Fri 10th Feb - NEWCASTLE O2 Academy

Sun 12th Feb - BRISTOL O2 Academy

Mon 13th Feb - LEEDS O2 Academy

Tue 14th Feb - MANCHESTER Academy 1

Thu 16th Feb - GLASGOW O2 Academy

Fri 17th Feb - BIRMINGHAM HMV Institute


True road warriors, Halestorm honed their chops via countless North American gigs with the likes of ShinedownAvenged Sevenfold, and Disturbed.  Last year also saw the band travelling the country on the blockbuster “Avalanche Tour 2011,” joining such hard rock luminaries as Stone Sour. Not one to rest on her laurels when the band snatched some time off the road though, you can hear backing vocals from Lzzy on the new Black Stone Cherry album ‘Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea’ (on the tracks ‘Such A Shame’ and ‘Won’t Let Go’) and Mike Portnoy’s Adrenaline Mob album ‘Omertá’ (on ‘Come Down’).


“The Strange Case Of…” marks Halestorm’s first release since last year’s “ReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP,” which saw the band putting their unique stamp on a diverse collection of classic songs, including tracks by Guns N’ Roses, The Beatles, Heart, Temple Of The Dog, Skid Row, and Lady Gaga.   Halestorm also unleashed their first live CD/DVD, “Live In Philly 2010,” featuring such tracks from their debut as “It’s Not You,” “Familiar Taste Of Poison,” and the rock smash “I Get Off.”

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  December 2021  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks, 6 days ago
  • Berny : @vialli999: You get issue 90 from our download store. Would you like to purchase a physical copy?
  • Berny : You can pre - order FIREWORKS MAGAZINE #97 now!
  • Deeppurple#1 : Hi,I downloaded my free copy of issue #87 but I can't seem to open the file. Any advice?
  • Berny : RIP Alan Lancaster! :(
  • Berny : @Barneypippa: I forwarded your mail to the Fireworks team. You should receive a reply asap.
  • Barneypippa : My magazine (#96) hasnt arrived yet - should have been here last week
  • Rocktopia Te : @bakerstreetish: Pls. check your email for download instructions.
  • bakerstreeti : Hi, I just bought digital download #96. How will I be able to receive/access it? First time on this site. Thanks!
  • zom414 : Have they been posted out yet? Not received mine yet but may have the release date wrong!
  • Johns Band : Received glossy Fireworks 96 and one of best ever. I am still looking at pictures and "Revisit The Gods AOR Festive" should be great. Probably get download from issue 101 to save on space & it is read to me from audio voice. Already got Robben Ford Instrumental album "Pure" great stuff & Freddy King singing & guitar I love, so Bernie Marsden new album I will have on Amazon Prime. If you are into 70's Rock then new Help Yourself 6 CD Boxset + info will be good for you plus expert to pay no more
  • Berny : Fireworks #96 is out now! :)
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Pls. check your email!
  • Paul wiv : I have paid for issue 92 but it hasn't downloaded yet.
  • Berny : @Adamson: Bitte kontaktiere mich direkt, meine Mailadresse lautet «email»
  • Adamson : kann man hier auch auf Deutsch schreiben? denn ich hätte eine Frage?
  • KI2000 : Wow, issue #95 has to be the BEST one so far. Congratulations guys!!
  • Hysteria : GREAT MAGAZINE! Keep on rockin' guys!!!
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #95 is out now!
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Many thanks for your purchase, pls. check your mail.
  • Paul wiv : I have bought issue 89 on download but it has not appeared on my account
  • Berny : @pomper: BOTH of your mails were forwarded to the Fireworks Team, please contact me directly at «email» should you still haven’t received a reply.
  • bpomper : trying to confirm my fireworks 94 order with no answer from team rocktopia??
  • bpomper : i ordered fireworks number 94 but never got a conformation other than my paypal receipt. can you confirm it went out. i have transaction id if you need it
  • Berny : @ALL: Should you have any questions about your Fireworks orders, pls. contact me directly at «email»
  • Berny : Hi @Stuey6666: You are using two user names on Rocktopia. All current orders were assigned to your second account, pls. check your mail again.
  • Stuey6666 : Hi Berny - ordered 4 issues last week - still not arrived - have checked spam etc not there. cheers stu
  • Berny : @Adolfo: I've also just sent you the magazine via WeTransfer. But please check you junk mail folder, the mail was definitely sent earlier today.
  • Berny : Hi @Adolfo: Have you already checked your spam folder? If the mail cannot be found, pls. contact me at «email»
  • Adolfo : «email»

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

“Why are we rock stars? Because we’re morons.” (Alice Cooper) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site