Vendetta - 'World Under Fire' Hot

Added by Central Electronic Brain     June 12, 2012    
0.0 (0)
5028   0   1   0   0   0




An album full of thought provoking lyrics and hard hitting songs.

A traditional powerhouse trio Vendetta (UK version) return with ‘World Under Fire’ a straight talking metal album filled with crunching guitars, smashing drums and a strong vocal presence, but above all else great songs. The band itself is made up of drummer Lee Lamb, bassist Gary Foalle and band leader, guitarist and singer Edward Box, who together as Vendetta have put together another album full of songs filled with intense, intelligent lyrics, joined to hard hitting metal anthems. And as a fan of the band I think this is their best work til’ now.

‘Halo In Black’ kicks off the proceedings, it’s a track all about the worst things that inhabit the world of celebrity culture, hangers on, sycophants and the way the media portrays so-called famous people. The solo from Box on this opening song is fast and furious and his vocals are caustic and accusing as he weaves his tale of Z listers. ‘Blast Radius’ is a song all about the worldwide recession, and the way the rich and powerful washed their hands of any blame they might have had in causing it. When joined with its twin ‘Lords Of Chaos’ which tells of the greed that is in the banking system, you start to see that Vendetta are not your average metal, sword and sorcery type of band. ‘Fragmented’ has an almost Maiden-like riff that is taken to the Nth degree, the song telling of the emotional damage some people can suffer in today’s ever changing world, and the way each of the three men deliver on this song, is great to hear, Box especially coming in for praise for his blistering guitar solos.

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site

‘Veil Of Empathy’ again deals with celebrity though this time it’s all about the dark side of fame and its pitfalls. ‘The Ghost Inside’ sees the band in a more melodic frame of mind, a riff that sounds a lot like early Scorpions, is soon joined with a more melodic harmony conscious vocal from Mr. Box and it is always nice to hear a metal band change style and try a different approach, especially when they pull it off with such aplomb. Last but not least there’s the track ‘Machtpolitik’, about the uncaring politicians who focus more upon power and money, than the people they say they represent. It is for me one of Vendetta’s best songs to date and it is great to witness the emotion and passion the three men put into the song as they deliver it.

Often by the time of a band’s third release they have settled into a groove and are quite happy to just repeat a lot of what has gone before. Not so Vendetta who have steadfastly refused to rest on their laurels and have instead returned with an album full of thought provoking lyrics and hard hitting songs – ones that contain a message for the people of 2012 and beyond.

Ian Johnson

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  September 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
   1  2  3  4  5  6
  7  8  910111213

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 day, 22 hours ago
  • Hysteria : Received my download copy almost immediately and downloaded 50 magazines for free. Cannot complain! Thanks guys!!!
  • KI2000 : Love the new issue guys, great magazine!
  • Berny : @Mugi89: Your confirmation mail was sent on the 22nd, I've just sent it again. Please contact me at «email» should you not receive it. Many thanks!
  • Mugi89 : Hi! I purchased my digital copy of issue 92 2 days ago but still didn't receive it. When am I gonna be able to download it? thanks
  • Berny : @zom414: Your mail was forwarded to the Fireworks team yesterday, I am going to ask them again. Sorry for the delay!
  • Berny : @Mitch Perry: Your order was received at 4AM local time. As stated on the order page, all payments have to be processed manually. Your copy of Fireworks 92 was added to your download section, many thanks for the purchase.
  • Berny : @RobC68: I sent you two emails explaining the situation. There's not much more I can do for you at the moment, so I'd suggest you stop buying the magazine. Thanks.
  • zom414 : Still not received the latest issue by post, I've emailed as well but not heard anything. Can you let me know what's happening please?
  • Mitch Perry : Can I have my download link, please? Issue 92 22 Sep 2020 07:57:11 BST Paypal Transaction ID: 1BS38875MX3700248
  • RobC68 : purchased issue 92 in download version. been waiting more than a day....PATHETIC SERVICE as it happens with every purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Berny : @rgilman: Please check your e - mail for download instructions.
  • rgilman : Hello I bought the Deep Purple issue how do I download it? Thanks
  • Berny : @jharper36: Please check your e - mail.
  • jharper36 : Hi, i purchased the download of issue #92. How do I download it?
  • Berny : @loudjlopez: Sorry for the troubles, pls. check your mail. Many thanks!
  • loudjlopez@m : Any word on my digital download of issue 91. Paid on Saturday. It is Tuesday. Thanks
  • loudjlopez@m : Paid for Fireworks #91 for digital download. No word since Saturday and it is Monday.
  • Berny : @fdr: Magazines were sent on Monday. Thanks for your purchase and best regards, B. :)
  • fdr : Hi, yesterday (august 12th) I sent you a payment for 21GBP for the purchase of issues 91 and 82 of Fireworks magazine. (code 7D3182072X778721A) but still haven't received a word od confirmation. Can you please check?
  • Rocktopia Te : @kbm1983: Currently, all orders have to be be processed manually. This could take a few hours. Sorry for the delay, you shoulkd have received a mail containing download instructions by now. @ all: Pls. do not worry in case you see a PayPal transaction error message. Your order was received, pls. do not order the magazine twice. Many thanks for your understanding!
  • kbm1983 : Hi, I bought #91 earlier today but its still not in my downloads. Can you check it out please. Thanks!
  • Rocktopia Te : @ Man Shaped Wolf: You should have received a mail containing download instructions yesterday. Sorry for the delay!
  • Man Shaped W : Hey, same as defron but for 91 :) excited to read our review
  • Berny : @Defron: Can you pls. check your mail? Many thanks, B. :)
  • Defron : Hi guys. Bought #90 couples of hours ago but still not in my downloads . Can you check pls regards Ro
  • Berny : @SoCal Rocker: Welcome back! There are 50 free issues of Fireworks Magazine for you (and of course all other Rocktopians) to download. Check out the news on the frontpage. Stay happy, safe & healthy. Best wishes to California!
  • SoCal Rocker : Hello from Burbank CA, I had to change my name and PW. How's anyone doing?
  • Rocktopia Te : @davidputnam: Could you please check your email? Many thanks & best regards, RT
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90 and received paypal receipt, but cant find in downloads. Please advise.
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90, but cant find in Downloads. i have the paypal receipt.

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site