Breed 77 release their new album 'The Evil Inside' and hit the road in the UK this March

Having just inked a record deal that secures a worldwide release for their brand new album, entitled The Evil Inside, London-based Gibraltarian rock act Breed 77 will release it first in the UK on 4th March and immediately begin a tour. The list of dates can be found towards the end of this press release.
With album opener Drown made available as a free-to-download single prior to Xmas, the outstanding Bring On The Rain will be the first official single from The Evil Inside. A hypnotic Spanish guitar line leads into a truly memorable, uplifting chorus that is totally at odds with the subject matter of the song, which the band describe as “an anthem to desperation and, at the same time, an empty call for accountability. The world has gone to shit and it seems we have very little say in what goes on. We are resigned to the fact that it cannot be fixed: ‘Let the rain come and wash it all away’…"
Other album highlights include Fear, which is about “the fear of failure, the self-doubt that we encounter at every turn. In every life there are moments when you question where you are in your life – am I happy? Will it ever happen? Did I make the right choices?” The imposing refrain of the chorus with its repeated mantra of ‘it goes on and on’ has elevated it into an instant live favourite.
 Meanwhile, the title song reflects on “the darker side of the human condition, the part of us that hates and loathes, the part that most of us repress….or else we’d all be murderers!” and the slowburning Motionless is an epic, haunting ballad, “an ode to introspection, a conversation alone, a moment frozen in time when you feel the world is passing by and you're stuck in an involuntary stasis. Some last words as you stand teetering over the edge - on the verge of giving up."
With an already distinguished career that has seen the band release five acclaimed albums and enjoy UK Top 40 hit single success, The Evil Inside is a more than worthy new addition to their considerable canon. 
An Album Launch Party will take place at The Intrepid Fox in London on Wednesday 27th February, during which Breed 77 will showcase some of their new songs. The itinerary for the evening is as follows:
BREED 77  -  The Evil Inside  /  ALBUM LAUNCH PARTY
 27th February 2013 at  The Intrepid Fox, 15 St Giles High St., London WC2H 8LN  
 21.30 – 23.00  :  DJ SET
UK tour March 2013
 07.03  Manchester  NQ Live  08.03  Birmingham  HMV Library   09.03  Cardiff  Bogiez   10.03  Bristol  The Fleece  11.03  Wrexham  Central Station   12.03  Newcastle  The Cluny   13.03  London  The Garage  14.03  Southampton  The Cellar   15.03  Brighton  The Haunt   16.03  Milton Keynes  Crauford Arms  17.03  Southend  Club Zinc
The Evil Inside tracklisting
 1 Drown   2 Broken Pieces   3 Fear   4 Looking For Myself   5 Bring On The Rain   6 Low   7 The Evil Inside   8 Higher   9 Face   10 Burn City Burn   
BREED 77 : 
Paul Isola [vocals]  Danny Felice [guitar]  Pedro Caparros [guitar]  Stuart Cavilla [bass]  Andre Joyzi [drums]
The Evil Inside is released 4th March 2013 by FrostByte. UK distribution is via RSK Entertainment.
Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  January 2021  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks, 6 days ago
  • Johns Band : Will videos appear again in watch and listen. Good way for who albums to buy. I have Wrathchild - Live From London on DVD that might have been here. YouTube have averts now.
  • Berny : @rocktu: We used to produce a series of podcasts that were available for download on Rocktopia. Other than that, there's no radio station I am aware of.
  • rocktu : Hi i would like to know was there ever a radio station of fireworks
  • rocktu : Hi
  • Rocktopia Te : Fireworks #93 is out now! : - )
  • Berny : Hello @zigma33, you should have received a download link two days ago. Could you pls check your inboxes? Many thanks, B. :)
  • zigma33 : Hi! I purchased your latest issue #92 yesterday but never received my download.
  • daveomd : Got it along with my download, everything looks great! Thanks, Dave
  • Berny : @daveomd: We sent you a mail immediately after your purchase, and have just sent another email now. Please contact me at «email» should you not receive it. Many thanks!
  • daveomd : I purchased your latest issue #92 but never received my download.
  • Berny : @Hysteria & @KI2000: Many thanks for your kind words! :)
  • Hysteria : Received my download copy almost immediately and downloaded 50 magazines for free. Cannot complain! Thanks guys!!!
  • KI2000 : Love the new issue guys, great magazine!
  • Berny : @Mugi89: Your confirmation mail was sent on the 22nd, I've just sent it again. Please contact me at «email» should you not receive it. Many thanks!
  • Mugi89 : Hi! I purchased my digital copy of issue 92 2 days ago but still didn't receive it. When am I gonna be able to download it? thanks
  • Berny : @zom414: Your mail was forwarded to the Fireworks team yesterday, I am going to ask them again. Sorry for the delay!
  • Berny : @Mitch Perry: Your order was received at 4AM local time. As stated on the order page, all payments have to be processed manually. Your copy of Fireworks 92 was added to your download section, many thanks for the purchase.
  • Berny : @RobC68: I sent you two emails explaining the situation. There's not much more I can do for you at the moment, so I'd suggest you stop buying the magazine. Thanks.
  • zom414 : Still not received the latest issue by post, I've emailed as well but not heard anything. Can you let me know what's happening please?
  • Mitch Perry : Can I have my download link, please? Issue 92 22 Sep 2020 07:57:11 BST Paypal Transaction ID: 1BS38875MX3700248
  • RobC68 : purchased issue 92 in download version. been waiting more than a day....PATHETIC SERVICE as it happens with every purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Berny : @rgilman: Please check your e - mail for download instructions.
  • rgilman : Hello I bought the Deep Purple issue how do I download it? Thanks
  • Berny : @jharper36: Please check your e - mail.
  • jharper36 : Hi, i purchased the download of issue #92. How do I download it?
  • Berny : @loudjlopez: Sorry for the troubles, pls. check your mail. Many thanks!
  • loudjlopez@m : Any word on my digital download of issue 91. Paid on Saturday. It is Tuesday. Thanks
  • loudjlopez@m : Paid for Fireworks #91 for digital download. No word since Saturday and it is Monday.
  • Berny : @fdr: Magazines were sent on Monday. Thanks for your purchase and best regards, B. :)
  • fdr : Hi, yesterday (august 12th) I sent you a payment for 21GBP for the purchase of issues 91 and 82 of Fireworks magazine. (code 7D3182072X778721A) but still haven't received a word od confirmation. Can you please check?

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

“One thing I’m proud of it that we never became housewives’ choice. You can’t iron to Iron Maiden.” (Dave Murray, Iron Maiden) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site