AOR Cult Hero Jeff Cannata resurrects ARC ANGEL for a new album "Harlequins of Light"

arc angel cover art-thumb
Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of the return album from ARC ANGEL entitled “Harlequins of Light” on August 24th in Europe and August 27th in North America.
ARC ANGEL is a musical creature masterminded by none other than AOR cult hero Jeff Cannata, who debuted under this monicker in 1982 on the Portrait/CBS label. Produced with the assistance of legendary industry figures such as Tony Bongiovi , Lennie Petze and Lance Quinn (Bon Jovi), Arc Angel as an album is - to date - still highly regarded among the melodic rock community. Cannata later on started a solo career which spawned the critically acclaimed albums "Images of Forever" (1988), "Watching the World" (1993) and the more recent "Tamorok" and "Mysterium Magnum", which display a more Progressive Rock edge.
 During 2012 Cannata made contact with Frontiers, and decision was made to resurrect the ARC ANGEL monicker for a new release entitled “Harlequins of Light”. The new record metaphorically builds a bridge between Cannata’s different musical eras: from the commercial and pompous Melodic Rock of the early eighties, to the more Prog and Hi-tech musical material of his most recent solo albums.
Jeff Cannata said: “It’s interesting how your life comes full circle. In 1970 my first real band, Jasper Wrath, also featured James Christian on vocals. We had it all but then we split up. You live, you learn. In 2011, after I started studying cinematography and script writing, I got a call from James to shoot the new House of Lords video “Someday When". A few months after, I get the chance to send Serafino my new demos. We discuss a follow up Arc Angel record. I get the green light. Traditionally, 5 years pass between Cannata CD's, this new project was written and recorded in 6 months. No time to really think about it, and for some reason the songs just came. You can go on and on, you never get it ALL . But that's why you keep coming back: to see if maybe you can…”
 To add fuel to the fire, Jeff has re-recorded a classic song from his now rare album “Images of Forever” – “Fortune Teller” for a splendid new version for new and old fans’ delight.
 Believe it or not, ARC ANGEL are back and once again delivers a mesmerizing package of music – and in doing so, keeps up his time honoured tradition of releasing quality product to the melodic rock world.
 "Harlequins of Light" includes the following songs: Harlequins Of Light; As Far As The Eye Can See; War (Battle Wounds Of Life); Voice Of Illuminati; Through The Night; Amnesia (The Rest Of Your Life); Fortune Teller 2; California Daze; Tonight… Forever; Get To You; Diamonds And Gold; Legend Of The Mary Celeste.
ARC ANGEL 2 “Harlequins of Light”
 Jeff Cannata: Lead and Background Vocals, Drums, Bass, Keyboards, Guitars
 Jeff Batter: Acoustic Piano, Synths
 Jay Rowe: Organ, Synths
 Scott Spray: Bass Guitar
 David Coe: Acoustic Guitar
 Jimi Bell, Gary Maus, Andy Abel, Tony Spada, Mark Proto, Jay Jesse Johnson: Lead Guitars
 Pete Hodson: Background Vocals, Synth
 Produced By Jeff Cannata
arc angel cover art
Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  October 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 days, 18 hours ago
  • zigma33 : Hi! I purchased your latest issue #92 yesterday but never received my download.
  • daveomd : Got it along with my download, everything looks great! Thanks, Dave
  • Berny : @daveomd: We sent you a mail immediately after your purchase, and have just sent another email now. Please contact me at «email» should you not receive it. Many thanks!
  • daveomd : I purchased your latest issue #92 but never received my download.
  • Berny : @Hysteria & @KI2000: Many thanks for your kind words! :)
  • Hysteria : Received my download copy almost immediately and downloaded 50 magazines for free. Cannot complain! Thanks guys!!!
  • KI2000 : Love the new issue guys, great magazine!
  • Berny : @Mugi89: Your confirmation mail was sent on the 22nd, I've just sent it again. Please contact me at «email» should you not receive it. Many thanks!
  • Mugi89 : Hi! I purchased my digital copy of issue 92 2 days ago but still didn't receive it. When am I gonna be able to download it? thanks
  • Berny : @zom414: Your mail was forwarded to the Fireworks team yesterday, I am going to ask them again. Sorry for the delay!
  • Berny : @Mitch Perry: Your order was received at 4AM local time. As stated on the order page, all payments have to be processed manually. Your copy of Fireworks 92 was added to your download section, many thanks for the purchase.
  • Berny : @RobC68: I sent you two emails explaining the situation. There's not much more I can do for you at the moment, so I'd suggest you stop buying the magazine. Thanks.
  • zom414 : Still not received the latest issue by post, I've emailed as well but not heard anything. Can you let me know what's happening please?
  • Mitch Perry : Can I have my download link, please? Issue 92 22 Sep 2020 07:57:11 BST Paypal Transaction ID: 1BS38875MX3700248
  • RobC68 : purchased issue 92 in download version. been waiting more than a day....PATHETIC SERVICE as it happens with every purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Berny : @rgilman: Please check your e - mail for download instructions.
  • rgilman : Hello I bought the Deep Purple issue how do I download it? Thanks
  • Berny : @jharper36: Please check your e - mail.
  • jharper36 : Hi, i purchased the download of issue #92. How do I download it?
  • Berny : @loudjlopez: Sorry for the troubles, pls. check your mail. Many thanks!
  • loudjlopez@m : Any word on my digital download of issue 91. Paid on Saturday. It is Tuesday. Thanks
  • loudjlopez@m : Paid for Fireworks #91 for digital download. No word since Saturday and it is Monday.
  • Berny : @fdr: Magazines were sent on Monday. Thanks for your purchase and best regards, B. :)
  • fdr : Hi, yesterday (august 12th) I sent you a payment for 21GBP for the purchase of issues 91 and 82 of Fireworks magazine. (code 7D3182072X778721A) but still haven't received a word od confirmation. Can you please check?
  • Rocktopia Te : @kbm1983: Currently, all orders have to be be processed manually. This could take a few hours. Sorry for the delay, you shoulkd have received a mail containing download instructions by now. @ all: Pls. do not worry in case you see a PayPal transaction error message. Your order was received, pls. do not order the magazine twice. Many thanks for your understanding!
  • kbm1983 : Hi, I bought #91 earlier today but its still not in my downloads. Can you check it out please. Thanks!
  • Rocktopia Te : @ Man Shaped Wolf: You should have received a mail containing download instructions yesterday. Sorry for the delay!
  • Man Shaped W : Hey, same as defron but for 91 :) excited to read our review
  • Berny : @Defron: Can you pls. check your mail? Many thanks, B. :)
  • Defron : Hi guys. Bought #90 couples of hours ago but still not in my downloads . Can you check pls regards Ro

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site