• JFolder::create: Could not create directory

Find Me - 'Wings Of Love' Hot

Added by James Gaden     August 16, 2013    
0.0 (0)
6519   0   1   0   0   0




Perfect Melodic Rock album? Job done.

Frontiers President Serafino Perugino is on a relentless quest for the perfect melodic rock album, and whether Find Me truly realizes that quest remains to be seen, but I have to admit there’s absolutely nothing I can find to suggest otherwise!

The envisioned transatlantic partnership trusted with creating said album consists of Swedish multi-talented musician/writer/producer Daniel Flores (The Murder Of My Sweet, Issa, Seventh Wonder) and vocalist Robbie La Blanc (Blanc Faces), augmented by guitarist Daniel Palmqvist (Xorigin) and bassist Jonny Trobro. Assisting in the writing department are Soren Kronqvist (Crash The System) and the ever-reliable Erik Martensson (Eclipse, W.E.T.), along with contributions from Frontiers regular Alessandro Del Vecchio and Vega brothers Tom and James Martin.

The music itself is punchy Hard Rock, and mass appeal is ensured by having an abundance of soaring vocal lines and swirling keyboards to appease melodic lovers, while there’s also enough bite in the guitars to keep the harder-edged Rock fans happy. A modern Scandie feel also pervades proceedings throughout, with the overall sound not too far away from W.E.T., but personally I believe the songs on this album are even better – no mean compliment. The tracks are just about the right length too, plenty of opportunity is given for the instrumentation to shine, but without any of them outstaying their welcome.

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site

The opening quartet of songs is as good as anything I’ve heard this year: ‘Road To Nowhere’ and ‘Another World’ are upbeat anthemic Rockers, then the pace is calmed slightly for the gloriously melodic Pop-Rock of ‘Dancing To A Broken Heartbeat’, before the album’s sole ballad ‘Eternally’, a true lighter-in-the-air epic featuring a wonderfully emotional performance from LaBlanc. That said, the quality of the songs is consistent throughout all twelve tracks on offer, and while many albums have their standout cuts towards the start, for me the real highlights here bring up the rear. A nod to Def Leppard’s ‘Hysteria’ is always a good thing in my book, and Find Me have one in the shape of the excellent ‘Unbelievable,’ then the album closes with two more top-drawer anthems with the title-track and ‘Your Lips.’ Top of the tree for me though is the barnstorming ‘Bottom Of My Heart’, another rousing number with a great chorus that I can just imagine going down a storm at a future Firefest (nudge nudge Messrs. Dargan & Mee!)

Though there’s nothing here that hasn’t been done before, it’s the overall standard of proceedings that just reeks of quality, from the songs through the performances to the crystal clear production. Perfect Melodic Rock album? Job done.

Ant Heeks

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (1)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  July 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks, 1 day ago
  • Rocktopia Te : @kbm1983: Currently, all orders have to be be processed manually. This could take a few hours. Sorry for the delay, you shoulkd have received a mail containing download instructions by now. @ all: Pls. do not worry in case you see a PayPal transaction error message. Your order was received, pls. do not order the magazine twice. Many thanks for your understanding!
  • kbm1983 : Hi, I bought #91 earlier today but its still not in my downloads. Can you check it out please. Thanks!
  • Rocktopia Te : @ Man Shaped Wolf: You should have received a mail containing download instructions yesterday. Sorry for the delay!
  • Man Shaped W : Hey, same as defron but for 91 :) excited to read our review
  • Berny : @Defron: Can you pls. check your mail? Many thanks, B. :)
  • Defron : Hi guys. Bought #90 couples of hours ago but still not in my downloads . Can you check pls regards Ro
  • Berny : @SoCal Rocker: Welcome back! There are 50 free issues of Fireworks Magazine for you (and of course all other Rocktopians) to download. Check out the news on the frontpage. Stay happy, safe & healthy. Best wishes to California!
  • SoCal Rocker : Hello from Burbank CA, I had to change my name and PW. How's anyone doing?
  • Rocktopia Te : @davidputnam: Could you please check your email? Many thanks & best regards, RT
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90 and received paypal receipt, but cant find in downloads. Please advise.
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90, but cant find in Downloads. i have the paypal receipt.
  • Berny : @rarock: Glad we were able to sort this out. Thanks for your purchase!
  • rarock : Hi there. I have similar problem with Issue 90, payed by Paypal, but doesnt show in Orders or in Downloads. Thanks for help
  • KI2000 : Thanks Fireworks Magazine and Rocktopia!
  • Hysteria : WOW! Thanks to the Fireworks Team for this AMAZING offer. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! \m/ \m/
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the Fireworks Magazine Corona quarantine give - away!
  • Johns Band : Royal Hunt new concept album in the works to be released in 2020.
  • Berny : @WardyS1: I will contact you by e - mail.
  • WardyS1 : Hi. Also purchased 90 couple days back but not in my orders have receipt. Cannot find an email to contact instead link sorry
  • Rocktopia Te : @tomandpam: Hope this is now sorted and you were able to download the magazine
  • tomandpam : I ordered a download of #90 and it's not in my orders and I have the PayPal receipt. Can you help with this? Thanks
  • Berny : @zom414: Apologies for my late reply. Could you please contact me directly at «email» ? Many thanks in advance!
  • zom414 : Trying to change my password but the security question won't accept my answer, can you help?
  • SeaDog57 : just an observation. I just got Issue 89 at the Bookstore and when i looked at the spine of the magazine it says "Fireworks Issue 85 Winter Jan - Mar 2019" Was this a misprint? The rest of the Magazine is Issue 89. Was just wondering did anyone else notice this?
  • Berny : Apologies! Magazine can now be accessed from your download section. Best wishes, B.
  • Berny : @Martykelly: We're sorry
  • Martykelly : Just purchased issue 89 hoping its going to be in my download soon.
  • Johns Band : Will "Watch & Listen" music videos make a comeback. Just order H.E.A.T. "Live In London" CD.
  • Berny : @the trapps: Apologies for the delay in processing your order. The magazine is now available in your downloads section.
  • the trapps : waiting for the issue 89 which we purchased to be in our downloads section ???

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site