Eagle Records release "Classics" mid-price range CDs


Eagle Records are delighted to announce the launch of their new mid-price series “Eagle Classics” on 7 October 2013. Each release brings together two original Eagle Records CD releases into a single set for the first time. Each comes as 2CDs in a slipcase slimline jewel box and offers excellent value for money. The first releases are Deep Purple “Live At Montreux 1996 + 2006” [EDGCD513]; George Thorogood & The Destroyers “Ride ‘Til I Die + The Hard Stuff” [EDGCD514]; Levellers’ “Green Blade Rising + Truth & Lies” [EDGCD515] and Willy DeVille “Crow Jane Alley + Pistola” [EDGCD516]. Eagle are also creating “Armoury Classics” and the first release on that imprint is none other than Alice Cooper with “Brutal Planet + Dragontown” [ADMCD553].

“Live At Montreux 1996 + 2006” combines two classic Deep Purple shows, the first in 1996 and the second in 2006. Few bands have a stronger relationship with Montreux as epitomised in their all-time classic song “Smoke On The Water” with its opening line of “We all came down to Montreux”.

The George Thorogood & The Destroyers release combines two studio albums, “Ride ‘Til I Die” from 2003 and “The Hard Stuff” from 2006. George Thorogood is an American icon and these two albums epitomise his signature guitar licks and trademark vocals on a selection of classic covers and originals.

The Levellers release features “Green Blade Rising” from 2002 and “Truth & Lies” from 2005. The band have had a spectacular career and remain one of the biggest live draws in the country. “Green Blade Rising” was a real return to form, whilst follow up “Truth & Lies” is one of the most upbeat albums of their career.

“Crow Jane Alley” from 2004 and “Pistola” from 2008 are landmark studio albums from the late Willy DeVille. From his breakthrough with Mink DeVille and their smash hit “Spanish Stroll” in 1977, Willy DeVille produced a masterful body of work featuring his unique blend of rock, soul, R&B, blues and Cajun with articulate lyrics and a distinctive vocal style. These were the last two studio albums before Willy’s death from cancer at the age of just 58 in 2009.

The Armoury Classics release from Alice Cooper, “Brutal Planet” from 2000 and its companion release “Dragontown” from 2001, represent the new industrial style that he was exploring at the time and are thematically linked..

Each release from the new mid-price “Eagle Classics” range [and indeed “Armoury Classics”] will bring together two sensational works from a range of artists and performers that are worthy of inclusion in any fan’s collection.

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  May 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 day, 11 hours ago
  • Defron : Hi guys. Bought #90 couples of hours ago but still not in my downloads . Can you check pls regards Ro
  • Defron : Ro
  • Defron : bought #90 couple of hours ago. Still no sign of it in my downloads
  • Defron : Hi Guys
  • Berny : @SoCal Rocker: Welcome back! There are 50 free issues of Fireworks Magazine for you (and of course all other Rocktopians) to download. Check out the news on the frontpage. Stay happy, safe & healthy. Best wishes to California!
  • SoCal Rocker : Hello from Burbank CA, I had to change my name and PW. How's anyone doing?
  • Rocktopia Te : @davidputnam: Could you please check your email? Many thanks & best regards, RT
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90 and received paypal receipt, but cant find in downloads. Please advise.
  • davidnputnam : I ordered 86 - 90, but cant find in Downloads. i have the paypal receipt.
  • Berny : @rarock: Glad we were able to sort this out. Thanks for your purchase!
  • rarock : Hi there. I have similar problem with Issue 90, payed by Paypal, but doesnt show in Orders or in Downloads. Thanks for help
  • KI2000 : Thanks Fireworks Magazine and Rocktopia!
  • Hysteria : WOW! Thanks to the Fireworks Team for this AMAZING offer. YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! \m/ \m/
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the Fireworks Magazine Corona quarantine give - away!
  • Johns Band : Royal Hunt new concept album in the works to be released in 2020.
  • Berny : @WardyS1: I will contact you by e - mail.
  • WardyS1 : Hi. Also purchased 90 couple days back but not in my orders have receipt. Cannot find an email to contact instead link sorry
  • Rocktopia Te : @tomandpam: Hope this is now sorted and you were able to download the magazine
  • tomandpam : I ordered a download of #90 and it's not in my orders and I have the PayPal receipt. Can you help with this? Thanks
  • Berny : @zom414: Apologies for my late reply. Could you please contact me directly at «email» ? Many thanks in advance!
  • zom414 : Trying to change my password but the security question won't accept my answer, can you help?
  • SeaDog57 : just an observation. I just got Issue 89 at the Bookstore and when i looked at the spine of the magazine it says "Fireworks Issue 85 Winter Jan - Mar 2019" Was this a misprint? The rest of the Magazine is Issue 89. Was just wondering did anyone else notice this?
  • Berny : Apologies! Magazine can now be accessed from your download section. Best wishes, B.
  • Berny : @Martykelly: We're sorry
  • Martykelly : Just purchased issue 89 hoping its going to be in my download soon.
  • Johns Band : Will "Watch & Listen" music videos make a comeback. Just order H.E.A.T. "Live In London" CD.
  • Berny : @the trapps: Apologies for the delay in processing your order. The magazine is now available in your downloads section.
  • the trapps : waiting for the issue 89 which we purchased to be in our downloads section ???
  • Berny : @tomandpam: Many thanks for your purchase. The download instructions were sent yesterday, please contact me at «email» should you haven't received the email.
  • tomandpam : I paid for a download on issue 89 and didn't receive the download. Please let me know when I can get it. Thanks

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site