Midlands heavy rockers Fahran return with new album and line-up this summer

Brit heavy rockers ‘Fahran’ set loose their enticing new album ‘Chasing Hours’ on Monday 11th August through all digital outlets.
Taking from past rock masters such as Queen and Iron Maiden and fusing influence prised from contemporary heavyweights such as Shinedown, Alter Bridge and Black Stone Cherry, Fahran are poised to take their alluring blend of heavy rock to the forefront of the UK scene.
Formed out of the ashes of Toxic Federation, Fahran came to life in 2012 and their current line up consists of Matt Black (Lead Vocals), Jake Graham (Guitar), Chris Byrne (Guitar), Joshua Ballantyne (Bass) and JR Windsor (Drums). After spending much of their youth together, knowing one another from various local bands within the area, Fahran had an inbuilt chemistry and soon put together an accomplished set. The Brit Rocksters promptly put out their self-produced and self-titled debut album. The record picked up great reviews and helped to form a base for the band. However to move forward, the band decided that a new name was warranted to reaffirm their new direction, which pointed to a darker, heavier and far more mature sound.
The past eighteen months has seen Fahran go from strength to strength; the rock crew have enjoyed success as the openers on the debut I AM I tour in October 2012, as well as supporting UK rock troubadours, Heaven's Basement. In addition, the band appeared at BT London Live in London's Hyde Park, as part of the London 2012 celebrations and have made appearances at prestigious festivals such as Bloodstock and Download Festival. However in 2013, the band suffered a set-back when their original bass player, Alex Stroud, and singer, Nick Whitcroft, left the band. Fahran consequently drafted in new bassist Josh Ballantyne and new singer Matt Black, who after entering the fold, have breathed new life into Fahran’s already abundant sound.
The quintet are now fully revitalised and have just completed work on their sophomore album ‘Chasing Hours’. The album is quite an achievement, packing together neatly bonded heavy riffs with intricate and imaginative lead breaks backed by the powerful pipes of Matt Black. The record hits you on all fronts and fuses intensely contagious vocal lines, a stout rhythm section, and high paced guitar licks. Their new single ‘I Heard A Joke Once’ delivers a hefty blow and their previous single ‘Take This City Alive’ lights up proceedings, along with the fantastic ‘Some Kind Of Family’ and the melodic guile of ‘Storms We Ride’. The band have produced a blazing and admirable slice of heavy rock, and armed with an army of fans, the stage is set for the band to kick on and break out to the nation.
Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  November 2021  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 month ago
  • Deeppurple#1 : Hi,I downloaded my free copy of issue #87 but I can't seem to open the file. Any advice?
  • Berny : RIP Alan Lancaster! :(
  • Berny : @Barneypippa: I forwarded your mail to the Fireworks team. You should receive a reply asap.
  • Barneypippa : My magazine (#96) hasnt arrived yet - should have been here last week
  • Rocktopia Te : @bakerstreetish: Pls. check your email for download instructions.
  • bakerstreeti : Hi, I just bought digital download #96. How will I be able to receive/access it? First time on this site. Thanks!
  • zom414 : Have they been posted out yet? Not received mine yet but may have the release date wrong!
  • Johns Band : Received glossy Fireworks 96 and one of best ever. I am still looking at pictures and "Revisit The Gods AOR Festive" should be great. Probably get download from issue 101 to save on space & it is read to me from audio voice. Already got Robben Ford Instrumental album "Pure" great stuff & Freddy King singing & guitar I love, so Bernie Marsden new album I will have on Amazon Prime. If you are into 70's Rock then new Help Yourself 6 CD Boxset + info will be good for you plus expert to pay no more
  • Berny : Fireworks #96 is out now! :)
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Pls. check your email!
  • Paul wiv : I have paid for issue 92 but it hasn't downloaded yet.
  • Berny : @Adamson: Bitte kontaktiere mich direkt, meine Mailadresse lautet «email»
  • Adamson : kann man hier auch auf Deutsch schreiben? denn ich hätte eine Frage?
  • KI2000 : Wow, issue #95 has to be the BEST one so far. Congratulations guys!!
  • Hysteria : GREAT MAGAZINE! Keep on rockin' guys!!!
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #95 is out now!
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Many thanks for your purchase, pls. check your mail.
  • Paul wiv : I have bought issue 89 on download but it has not appeared on my account
  • Berny : @pomper: BOTH of your mails were forwarded to the Fireworks Team, please contact me directly at «email» should you still haven’t received a reply.
  • bpomper : trying to confirm my fireworks 94 order with no answer from team rocktopia??
  • bpomper : i ordered fireworks number 94 but never got a conformation other than my paypal receipt. can you confirm it went out. i have transaction id if you need it
  • Berny : @ALL: Should you have any questions about your Fireworks orders, pls. contact me directly at «email»
  • Berny : Hi @Stuey6666: You are using two user names on Rocktopia. All current orders were assigned to your second account, pls. check your mail again.
  • Stuey6666 : Hi Berny - ordered 4 issues last week - still not arrived - have checked spam etc not there. cheers stu
  • Berny : @Adolfo: I've also just sent you the magazine via WeTransfer. But please check you junk mail folder, the mail was definitely sent earlier today.
  • Berny : Hi @Adolfo: Have you already checked your spam folder? If the mail cannot be found, pls. contact me at «email»
  • Adolfo : «email»
  • Adolfo : My e - mail
  • Adolfo : I don't have any e - mail.
  • Berny : @Adolfo: Pls. check your e - mail for download instructions.

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

"When I started singing high-pitched metal tunes my mom said, 'You sound like a dying cat'." (Sebastian Bach) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site