Room Experience - 'Room Experience' Hot

Added by Central Electronic Brain     September 13, 2015    
0.0 (0)
2213   0   1   0   0   0




This album (from start to finish) is as enjoyable as hell and definitely contains a Eurovision winner or two.

Room Experience (really... are ALL the cool names actually gone?) is the brainchild of Italian keyboardist/vocalist Gianluca Firmo and David Readman (Pink Cream 69); it also features a smattering of guests including the likes of Alessandro Del Vecchio and Sven Larsson (Street Talk, Shining Line) lending their talents to the project.

Kicking off with 'Shock Me', it's apparent that RE are operating in the European Melodic Rock field not a million miles away from Readman's main gig with PC69, although perhaps not as aggressive and leaning a lot much closer towards a more AOR-like sound.

'Queen Of Every Heart' and 'One Way Out' solidifies this thought, however it's on the album's remaining tracks that it becomes more than apparent. Whilst Firmo and Readman have an unashamed love of power chords, they are not afraid to tread a softer line on this album with some stunning examples of AOR balladry such as 'Run To You', 'Another Day Without You', 'The Only Truth' and 'Rainbow In The Rain'.

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

If you have ever wondered what Readman would sound like singing and taking a much more AOR-based approach, well here is the answer and the wait has been worth it. Despite travelling a heavier road with the Pinkies, Readman has all the power and delivery of a master and I for one cannot fault his delivery on anything here.

Apart from perhaps one or two tracks that fall into the filler category, this album (from start to finish) is as enjoyable as hell and definitely contains a Eurovision winner or two – apparently the power ballad is back in Eurovision and as far as power ballads go, RE reel them off for fun.

This may be only the debut album from Room Experience but I definitely look forward to a second album.

Kieran Dargan

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  December 2017  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 4 hours, 58 minutes ago
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #81 is out now!
  • Rocktopia Te : DELAIN! MARILLION! AMARANTHE! LYNCH MOB! METALLICA! Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!
  • Rocktopia Te : Discover new music with Rocktopia: Today we posted 20 new album reviews! More to come ...
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Thanks! Can we expect a review from you in the not too distant future? :) Having said that, I'd like to thank you for all your support! I know that our forum is far too 'silent' at the moment, but this is going to change soon. Watch this space & once again: THANKS! ... ;)
  • Johns Band : Good post for THE WHO "TOMMY LIVE AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL" I have pre - order double CD version.
  • Berny : New interviews: We spoke with Jon C Butler & Sass Jordan! Check out the Rocktopia interviews section.
  • PJS : Mid September.
  • KI2000 : Really like the latest issue of Fireworks, when will 80 be out??
  • Hysteria : Best melodic rock site! Thanks for the hard work guys! \m/
  • Berny : Rocktopia July 2017 update: 50 new album reviews, 17 live reviews, 4 interviews. In addition, we are now posting daily news from Monday to Friday. Have fun! :)
  • Berny : Another Rocktopia UK music video premiere: 'tonight' by The Midnight Ghost Train. Pls. check out the LATEST NEWS on the front page!
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • mattnavy : For the record, the first issue of my order should commence with the latest edition.
  • mattnavy : Ok let me know please.
  • Berny : @ mattnavy: We'll sort it out now.
  • mattnavy : Just checked my post, still nothing arrived. My postcode is PL21 9JP.
  • Berny : @ mattnavi: I forwarded your question to the Fireworks team. Thanks for your patience.
  • mattnavy : I bought years membership two weeks ago, commencing from the latest edition. Nothing has turned up. Can you let me know if there has been a problem.
  • Berny : 25 new album reviews incl. Harem Scarem, Mr. Big, Bonfire, Mostly Autumn, TEN, Cheap Trick and many more! Check out our Revíews section!
  • Berny : @mattnavy: Pls. click on "Shop" - > "Fireworks Mini Shop" in the TOP menu on Rocktopia or send an e - mail to «email»
  • mattnavy : I cant seem to work out how I buy the latest edition or a years subscription of firework magazines.
  • Berny : Fireworks #79 out now! Ye Banished Privateers video premiere! 14000 words interview with Harem Scarem! New album and live reviews!
  • Rocktopia Te : 20 new album and 10 new live reviews!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us