CD Reviews

Wild Frontier - 'Alive 25' Hot

Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 08, 2016    
0.0 (0)
1244   0   1   0   0   1




A bold statement, one that shows the solidness of the band, their viability and yet still promises their future potential.

'Alive 25' is a Rock 'n' Roll celebration – a CD/DVD package that documents Wild Frontiers history in the form of a celebratory 25th Anniversary show.

Formed in 1990 (obviously) and coming out of Germany, WF began their recording careers with the debut 'Rocktown City' and haven't looked back since. In 1990 the line-up consisted of Jens Walkenhorst on vocals and guitar, with Markus Koch on keyboards, Mark Linne on drums/percussion and Mario Erdmann on bass. Twenty-five years later, Walkenhorst and Erdmann are joined by Thomas Ellenberger on keys with Sascha Fahrenback on guitar and backing vocals along with drummer Nico Fahrenbach – Sascha's brother.

This live package sees these five Rocking in front of a very enthusiastic crowd, taking in over twenty-five years of straight up Rock that sounds as fresh now as it did when it was created! Straight up Hard Rock, sixteen tracks to be exact, performed with vigour and authenticity. The group reacts most positively to the warmth and excitement of the audience, raising the celebration factor beyond ten!

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

From 'Anything You Want' to 'It's All Over Now', WF march through their career spanning set – bringing the audience together and sharing the energy with all present. Each performance is tight, fresh and the band plays "spot on"; after all, these are veteran musicians that enjoy playing and it certainly shows!

The live sound is precise, with every instrument heard loud and clear, every nuance perfectly rendered due to an overall production that is sterling. The group's performances of 'Wild Wind Blows' and 'Why Don't You Save Me' will certainly be remembered by those who witnessed them! But then again, so will the whole show!

'Alive 25' is a bold statement, one that shows the solidness of the band, their viability and yet still promises their future potential! There is still loads of gas in their collective tank... so long live Wild Frontier and here's looking forward to another twenty-five years!

Bruce E.J. Atkinson

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  November 2017  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
    1  2  3  4  5
  6  7  8  9101112

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 week ago
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!
  • Rocktopia Te : Discover new music with Rocktopia: Today we posted 20 new album reviews! More to come ...
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Thanks! Can we expect a review from you in the not too distant future? :) Having said that, I'd like to thank you for all your support! I know that our forum is far too 'silent' at the moment, but this is going to change soon. Watch this space & once again: THANKS! ... ;)
  • Johns Band : Good post for THE WHO "TOMMY LIVE AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL" I have pre - order double CD version.
  • Berny : New interviews: We spoke with Jon C Butler & Sass Jordan! Check out the Rocktopia interviews section.
  • PJS : Mid September.
  • KI2000 : Really like the latest issue of Fireworks, when will 80 be out??
  • Hysteria : Best melodic rock site! Thanks for the hard work guys! \m/
  • Berny : Rocktopia July 2017 update: 50 new album reviews, 17 live reviews, 4 interviews. In addition, we are now posting daily news from Monday to Friday. Have fun! :)
  • Berny : Another Rocktopia UK music video premiere: 'tonight' by The Midnight Ghost Train. Pls. check out the LATEST NEWS on the front page!
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • mattnavy : For the record, the first issue of my order should commence with the latest edition.
  • mattnavy : Ok let me know please.
  • Berny : @ mattnavy: We'll sort it out now.
  • mattnavy : Just checked my post, still nothing arrived. My postcode is PL21 9JP.
  • Berny : @ mattnavi: I forwarded your question to the Fireworks team. Thanks for your patience.
  • mattnavy : I bought years membership two weeks ago, commencing from the latest edition. Nothing has turned up. Can you let me know if there has been a problem.
  • Berny : 25 new album reviews incl. Harem Scarem, Mr. Big, Bonfire, Mostly Autumn, TEN, Cheap Trick and many more! Check out our Revíews section!
  • Berny : @mattnavy: Pls. click on "Shop" - > "Fireworks Mini Shop" in the TOP menu on Rocktopia or send an e - mail to «email»
  • mattnavy : I cant seem to work out how I buy the latest edition or a years subscription of firework magazines.
  • Berny : Fireworks #79 out now! Ye Banished Privateers video premiere! 14000 words interview with Harem Scarem! New album and live reviews!
  • Rocktopia Te : 20 new album and 10 new live reviews!
  • Berny : Thanks Rob, review was updated!
  • rocktopiarob : Hi in the Bad For Good review - please replace "Rundgren's absurdly genius guitar playing" with "Davey Johnstone's absurdly genius guitar playing"

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us