RIVERDOGS present new single 'American Dream' from the album ‘California’

riverdogs - california thumb
Original Riverdogs members Rob Lamothe (vocals, guitars), Nick Brophy (bass, vocals) and Vivian Campbell (lead guitar), plus long time drummer Marc Danzeisen, recently reunited to record their fifth album, 'California', which was released in early July and has received excellent reviews worldwide. Mixing the soulful vocals of Lamothe with the edgy guitar work of Campbell and solid rhythmic lines of Brophy and Danzeisen, 'California' marks a definitive return to the sound of their acclaimed 1990 self-titled debut. The radio-ready album opener 'American Dream' is the second single to be lifted from the record and follows 'Welcome To The New Disaster'.

(Cannot see the video? Click HERE to watch it on YouTube)

"It might take time to connect, but once it does you'll be grateful you made the journey. As much soul and blues as pure rock, 'California' plays out with feeling ****"

"What stands out on the record is the power of the songwriting. There's still plenty of juice left in their tank"

"'California' has a calmness which basks in the sun and a mix which lets in the light, a lightness of touch missing in a lot of melodic rock. An album you can believe in 9/10"

"High quality bluesy rock 'n' roll in the fine classic rock tradition. It sounds fresh and vital, hitting a timeless groove that is as reassuring as it is exciting to those of us who love this shit."

"A classy comeback record that harks back to hard rock's heyday without ever sounding dated"

Riverdogs formed in Los Angeles at the end of the 1980's, when flashy, glitzy hard rock ruled the day, but the group were determined to avoid clichés and adopted an original sounding blues rock style. Vivian Campbell of Sweet Savage, Dio and Whitesnake fame (at the time) was brought on board to produce the band's first demo, but was so impressed that he actually became a member and played on their debut album, with Danzeisen joining Lamothe, Brophy and Campbell to complete the line-up shortly after its release.

Although the record was well received, record label politics led to the band splitting, with Campbell joining Def Leppard and Brophy becoming a respected producer and engineer. Two records were released in 1993 with a reformed line-up ('Bone' and 'Absolutely Live'), before the group went on an extended hiatus.

The original line-up reconvened in 2003 to record new demos and play a few reunion shows, but it wasn't until 2011 that a full studio record, 'World Gone Mad', was completed and released. Now, six years on, Riverdogs have crafted 'California', an album that truly recreates the magical sounds of their early days and has been welcomed with open arms by fans and media alike.

Get your copy NOW:
Google Play:

riverdogs - california

Share this on the web.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters

busy << Back

Member Login


<<  November 2021  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 month, 3 weeks ago
  • Berny : @bpomper: Could you pls. contact me at «email» ? Many thanks in advance!
  • bpomper : if i bought the hard copy can i also download and if so how
  • bpomper : im checking to make sure my fireworks #98 was sent out transaction ending in 1241
  • Berny : @all: The download version of Fireworks #98 is available!
  • Berny : @RobC68: We really seem to share a love & hate relationship, right? ;) Pls. check your mail.
  • RobC68 : still waiting for download version of #98 to be available.....pathetic service
  • Berny : @iangreenfiel: The magazine is available in a number of WH Smith branches. Could you pls. contact me at «email» ? I will then send you the latest list of participating stores.
  • iangreenfiel : Can issue 97 only be ordered online? I've tried several branches of WHSmith and had no luck
  • Berny : @vialli999: I've just talked to the guys at Fireworks HQ, unfortunately, the print copy of #90 is no longer available. Sorry! :(
  • vialli999 : forget that last comment i found it....der
  • vialli999 : sorry but i must be really stupid how do i take out a subscription ?
  • vialli999 : I have the download i want a paper copy cheers tel
  • Berny : @vialli999: You get issue 90 from our download store. Would you like to purchase a physical copy?
  • Berny : You can pre - order FIREWORKS MAGAZINE #97 now!
  • Deeppurple#1 : Hi,I downloaded my free copy of issue #87 but I can't seem to open the file. Any advice?
  • Berny : RIP Alan Lancaster! :(
  • Berny : @Barneypippa: I forwarded your mail to the Fireworks team. You should receive a reply asap.
  • Barneypippa : My magazine (#96) hasnt arrived yet - should have been here last week
  • Rocktopia Te : @bakerstreetish: Pls. check your email for download instructions.
  • bakerstreeti : Hi, I just bought digital download #96. How will I be able to receive/access it? First time on this site. Thanks!
  • zom414 : Have they been posted out yet? Not received mine yet but may have the release date wrong!
  • Johns Band : Received glossy Fireworks 96 and one of best ever. I am still looking at pictures and "Revisit The Gods AOR Festive" should be great. Probably get download from issue 101 to save on space & it is read to me from audio voice. Already got Robben Ford Instrumental album "Pure" great stuff & Freddy King singing & guitar I love, so Bernie Marsden new album I will have on Amazon Prime. If you are into 70's Rock then new Help Yourself 6 CD Boxset + info will be good for you plus expert to pay no more
  • Berny : Fireworks #96 is out now! :)
  • Berny : @Paul wiv: Pls. check your email!
  • Paul wiv : I have paid for issue 92 but it hasn't downloaded yet.
  • Berny : @Adamson: Bitte kontaktiere mich direkt, meine Mailadresse lautet «email»
  • Adamson : kann man hier auch auf Deutsch schreiben? denn ich hätte eine Frage?
  • KI2000 : Wow, issue #95 has to be the BEST one so far. Congratulations guys!!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Quote of the day

“The old Van Halen, when I was in it, makes you wanna drink, dance and screw. The new Van Halen encourages you to drink milk, drive a Nissan and have a relationship.” (David Lee Roth) - Quotes collected by Dave Ling (

Follow Us


This website uses cookies to help us give you the best experience when you visit. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Statement.

I accept cookies from this site