Kaledon - 'Carnagus: Emperor Of The Darkness' http://www.rocktopia.co.uk/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x200s/56/9b/fc/kaledon-carnagus-emperor-of-the-darkness-98-1506102139.jpg Hot

Added by Central Electronic Brain     September 22, 2017    
0.0 (0)
350   0   1   0   0   0





"You are listening to Kaledon's"... Oh, forget it ... because I can't and therefore sadly I'm not.

"You are listening to Kaledon's brand new album – 'Carnagus: Emperor Of The Darkness". Thanks for that, I thought it was Little Mix for a minute. The overlaid stentorian vocal statement is obviously there to stop anyone distributing this new album, of course, that is completely understandable in this modern age. The problem is that it's a rather long sentence to keep repeating, and even more of a problem when it is repeated so incessantly every...

"You are listening to Kaledon's brand new album – 'Carnagus: Emperor Of The Darkness". Yes, okay. This Roman band's first six albums were concepts and the latest release also follows a theme; It's safe to say that this band are clearly and unquestionably Power Metal and if you delight in the double kicks, racing rush, snaking synths and dramatic delivery, this could be a real joy. They aren't particularly hackneyed, but not particularly inspired either...

"You are listening to Kaledon's brand new album – 'Carnagus: Emperor Of The Darkness". Look, I'm trying to write the review! Where was I? Oh yes, the duelling synth and guitar of 'The Beginning Of The Night', patterned elsewhere, are often excellent, something that saves a rather ordinary 'The Evil Witch'. 'The Two Bailouts' mines a lower slung, Iron Maiden-ish vibe which works well and 'Evil Beheaded' has breaks into a...

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

"You are listening to Kaledon's brand new album – 'Carnagus: Emperor Of The Darkness". Please, can we just have a paragraph without interruptions? Thank you... 'Evil Beheaded' breaks into gallop, so excitable it brings us with it. This is more than a Power Metal album if you want one, and an absolute Power Metal album if that's where you are. The performances fit together like perfect parquet...

"You are listening to Kaledon's brand new..." Look, just give it a rest will you, it's spoiling... "...album – 'Carnegus"... Now you can see the problem. No-one can in any way fault any artist from wanting to protect their property, but the constant interruption of that phrase made it impossible to actually enjoy, let alone digest and absorb the music presented here. Due to this, a full review became all but...

"You are listening to Kaledon's"... Oh, forget it... because I can't and therefore sadly I'm not.

Steve Swift

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  December 2017  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks, 3 days ago
  • Rocktopia Te : DELAIN! MARILLION! AMARANTHE! LYNCH MOB! METALLICA! Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!
  • Rocktopia Te : Discover new music with Rocktopia: Today we posted 20 new album reviews! More to come ...
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Thanks! Can we expect a review from you in the not too distant future? :) Having said that, I'd like to thank you for all your support! I know that our forum is far too 'silent' at the moment, but this is going to change soon. Watch this space & once again: THANKS! ... ;)
  • Johns Band : Good post for THE WHO "TOMMY LIVE AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL" I have pre - order double CD version.
  • Berny : New interviews: We spoke with Jon C Butler & Sass Jordan! Check out the Rocktopia interviews section.
  • PJS : Mid September.
  • KI2000 : Really like the latest issue of Fireworks, when will 80 be out??
  • Hysteria : Best melodic rock site! Thanks for the hard work guys! \m/
  • Berny : Rocktopia July 2017 update: 50 new album reviews, 17 live reviews, 4 interviews. In addition, we are now posting daily news from Monday to Friday. Have fun! :)
  • Berny : Another Rocktopia UK music video premiere: 'tonight' by The Midnight Ghost Train. Pls. check out the LATEST NEWS on the front page!
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • mattnavy : For the record, the first issue of my order should commence with the latest edition.
  • mattnavy : Ok let me know please.
  • Berny : @ mattnavy: We'll sort it out now.
  • mattnavy : Just checked my post, still nothing arrived. My postcode is PL21 9JP.
  • Berny : @ mattnavi: I forwarded your question to the Fireworks team. Thanks for your patience.
  • mattnavy : I bought years membership two weeks ago, commencing from the latest edition. Nothing has turned up. Can you let me know if there has been a problem.
  • Berny : 25 new album reviews incl. Harem Scarem, Mr. Big, Bonfire, Mostly Autumn, TEN, Cheap Trick and many more! Check out our Revíews section!
  • Berny : @mattnavy: Pls. click on "Shop" - > "Fireworks Mini Shop" in the TOP menu on Rocktopia or send an e - mail to «email»
  • mattnavy : I cant seem to work out how I buy the latest edition or a years subscription of firework magazines.
  • Berny : Fireworks #79 out now! Ye Banished Privateers video premiere! 14000 words interview with Harem Scarem! New album and live reviews!
  • Rocktopia Te : 20 new album and 10 new live reviews!
  • Berny : Thanks Rob, review was updated!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us