Accept - 'The Rise Of Chaos'

Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 29, 2017    
0.0 (0)
202   0   1   0   0   0





A typically traditional sounding Accept album.

This is the fourth album of Accept's re-birth and still their star rises. Last album 'Blind Rage' actually hit the Number One spot in Germany and Finland, and proved that they are still a very relevant band in the multi-genre Metal community of today. Once again produced by current Hell and ex-Sabbat guitarist Andy Sneap in Derbyshire, he has consistently kept the traditional Accept sound whilst allowing for Wolf Hoffmann's innovative solos to shine.

It was four months after the release of '...Rage' that long-time Accept cohorts – second guitarist Herman Frank and drummer Stefan Schwarzmann – departed the band, and in late 2014 Hoffmann recruited new second guitarist and ex-Grave Digger member Uwe Lulis and American drummer Christopher Williams (who could count Kid Rock, Blackfoot and John Corabi amongst the many artistes he had played with) to the band, alongside co-founder Peter Baltes and long-time vocalist Mark Tornillo.

What you get with 'The Rise Of Chaos' is a typically traditional sounding Accept album. There is nothing left-field or experimental, just typical straight-ahead Accept Metal anthems, such as first single and title track 'The Rise Of Chaos', 'What's Done Is Done', 'Worlds Colliding' and the epic 'Race To Extinction'. 'Hole In The Head' has a slightly quirky chorus and the fast-paced 'Carry The Weight' has possibly the first mention of Brexit in its lyrics, alongside natural disasters, terrorist bombings, plane crashes and financial messes as Tornillo intones "don't carry the weight of the world on your shoulders".

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

Hoffmann typically discusses this album as reflecting his thinking; he has long thought about the rise in world chaos as the visible destruction one sees, and also the invisible destruction that he feels more and more. The striking cover artwork by Gyula Havancsàk illustrates this rather dystopian and destroyed scenery and reflects Hoffmann's view rather well.

Regarding my favourite songs from the album, second single 'Koolaid', about the Jonestown mass suicide in Guyana, has a great opening melodic tempo and is strong and catchy with a wonderful solo, despite its rather tragic lyrical content. The other song that strongly appeals to me is 'Analog Man', it's a throwback reminiscent of their mid-eighties period with cool riffs, marching rhythms and a great chorus – think 'Balls To The Walls' as you'll hear the comparisons – and with the line "I'm an analog man trapped in a digital world", it seems rather appropriate.

Carl Buxton

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  January 2018  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks ago
  • Berny : @impellitteri: Can you please contact me at «email» ? MAny thanks in advance!
  • impellitteri : Why?
  • impellitteri : I'm triyng to buy in the shop but I can't, a message say "user registration is disabled, it must be enabled in order to proceed"
  • Berny : @GuyManning: I forwarded your mail to our reviews editor who will get in touch with you shortly. :)
  • GuyManning : Hi any chance of seeing the DAMANEK review?
  • Rocktopia Te : We wish you a Merry Christmas! : - )
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #81 is out now!
  • Rocktopia Te : DELAIN! MARILLION! AMARANTHE! LYNCH MOB! METALLICA! Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!
  • Rocktopia Te : Discover new music with Rocktopia: Today we posted 20 new album reviews! More to come ...
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Thanks! Can we expect a review from you in the not too distant future? :) Having said that, I'd like to thank you for all your support! I know that our forum is far too 'silent' at the moment, but this is going to change soon. Watch this space & once again: THANKS! ... ;)
  • Johns Band : Good post for THE WHO "TOMMY LIVE AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL" I have pre - order double CD version.
  • Berny : New interviews: We spoke with Jon C Butler & Sass Jordan! Check out the Rocktopia interviews section.
  • PJS : Mid September.
  • KI2000 : Really like the latest issue of Fireworks, when will 80 be out??
  • Hysteria : Best melodic rock site! Thanks for the hard work guys! \m/
  • Berny : Rocktopia July 2017 update: 50 new album reviews, 17 live reviews, 4 interviews. In addition, we are now posting daily news from Monday to Friday. Have fun! :)
  • Berny : Another Rocktopia UK music video premiere: 'tonight' by The Midnight Ghost Train. Pls. check out the LATEST NEWS on the front page!
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • mattnavy : For the record, the first issue of my order should commence with the latest edition.
  • mattnavy : Ok let me know please.
  • Berny : @ mattnavy: We'll sort it out now.
  • mattnavy : Just checked my post, still nothing arrived. My postcode is PL21 9JP.
  • Berny : @ mattnavi: I forwarded your question to the Fireworks team. Thanks for your patience.

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us