Autograph - 'Get Off Your Ass!'

Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 29, 2017    
0.0 (0)
180   0   1   0   0   0






With this quality recording, not only should they retain old fans, but it should win them new ones across the universe!

The explosive energy of the title of this excellently produced album reflects the enormous energy of this triumphant return of the revamped Autograph. Talented founding members Steve Lynch (guitar virtuoso, famous for his two-handed finger-tapping shredding technique) and Randy Rand (bass) are joined by superb musicians Simon Daniels (vocals and guitar) and Marc Wieland (drums). Newly signed to EMP, run by Megadeth's bassist David Ellefson, this is the first full-length album released by this new reinvigorated line-up. Heavier and without keyboards, don't expect a carbon copy of the old Autograph, but do expect a fine Melodic Rock album that will literally bite you awake.

The title track starts with rousing riffs, a loud exclamation of passion from Daniels, and a nice little hammer-down flourish from Lynch (in case you forgot whose illustrious house you were in), and in moments you are catapulted into the chorus. The impossible to ignore 'Get Off Your Ass' is cleverly designed to do the trick with anyone mistaken enough to think they can sit through a show from these guys! This also contains the four excellent songs from their 'Louder' EP released last year, including the extremely radio-friendly AOR track 'I Lost My Mind In America' and a live version of the incredibly well-known Metal anthem par-excellence

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

'Turn Up the Radio', customized to suit the new line-up's direct and extremely crowd-friendly approach. It also includes five new songs, the love song 'All I Own' opens with a poignant, cleverly written vignette before it launches into the big sound we expect from this group. With a nod to the complex structures of The Beatles in the melody, it also showcases the strength of the Blues Rock vocals that Daniels brings to the party, all followed by a hauntingly beautiful, super classy solo from guitar master Lynch.

The front cover of this album depicts the Autograph arrowhead insignia literally blasting off into space. First time around these guys were playing arenas before they were signed, and they have been doing this again this time around. Their sights are set on nothing less than the stratosphere, and with this quality recording, not only should they retain old fans, but it should win them new ones across the universe!

Dawn Osborne

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  January 2018  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks ago
  • Berny : @impellitteri: Can you please contact me at «email» ? MAny thanks in advance!
  • impellitteri : Why?
  • impellitteri : I'm triyng to buy in the shop but I can't, a message say "user registration is disabled, it must be enabled in order to proceed"
  • Berny : @GuyManning: I forwarded your mail to our reviews editor who will get in touch with you shortly. :)
  • GuyManning : Hi any chance of seeing the DAMANEK review?
  • Rocktopia Te : We wish you a Merry Christmas! : - )
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #81 is out now!
  • Rocktopia Te : DELAIN! MARILLION! AMARANTHE! LYNCH MOB! METALLICA! Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!
  • Rocktopia Te : Discover new music with Rocktopia: Today we posted 20 new album reviews! More to come ...
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Thanks! Can we expect a review from you in the not too distant future? :) Having said that, I'd like to thank you for all your support! I know that our forum is far too 'silent' at the moment, but this is going to change soon. Watch this space & once again: THANKS! ... ;)
  • Johns Band : Good post for THE WHO "TOMMY LIVE AT THE ROYAL ALBERT HALL" I have pre - order double CD version.
  • Berny : New interviews: We spoke with Jon C Butler & Sass Jordan! Check out the Rocktopia interviews section.
  • PJS : Mid September.
  • KI2000 : Really like the latest issue of Fireworks, when will 80 be out??
  • Hysteria : Best melodic rock site! Thanks for the hard work guys! \m/
  • Berny : Rocktopia July 2017 update: 50 new album reviews, 17 live reviews, 4 interviews. In addition, we are now posting daily news from Monday to Friday. Have fun! :)
  • Berny : Another Rocktopia UK music video premiere: 'tonight' by The Midnight Ghost Train. Pls. check out the LATEST NEWS on the front page!
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • mattnavy : For the record, the first issue of my order should commence with the latest edition.
  • mattnavy : Ok let me know please.
  • Berny : @ mattnavy: We'll sort it out now.
  • mattnavy : Just checked my post, still nothing arrived. My postcode is PL21 9JP.
  • Berny : @ mattnavi: I forwarded your question to the Fireworks team. Thanks for your patience.

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us