CD Reviews

Ohrenfeindt - 'Zwei Fäuste Für Rock 'N' Roll'

Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 11, 2018    
0.0 (0)
179   0   1   0   0   0




Ohrenfeindt is carrying the Hard Rocking Blues banner to wonderful heights.

From the opening power chords, you know you will be Rocked by this one! The seventh studio album from this German power trio leaves no "Rock" unturned!

The group's last effort, 'Motor On', was a straight up Rock record, but now these three have taken their talents to the farthest reaches of high-powered Rock. Chunky bass lines merge in to rich power chords, it's all hard hitting, simple and pushed to the limit. There's also power chords that mesh into slide guitar, all supported by a back beat that just keeps pounding, song after song.

This power-trio from Hamburg consists of Pierre "Keule" Blesse, Andi Rohde, and Chris Laut, and the what they produce together sounds like a six-piece turbocharged! Laut not only lays down the meat with his bass, but smothers everything with his weighty vocal style. Rohde is strong and steady, ever on hand to create drum patterns that just drip rhythm. Lastly, Blesse can always be counted on to provide those molten power chords without ever leaving his Blues roots! Regarding their collective Blues influences, they enhance their performances with harmonica and lay down some of the most exciting Blues Rock this side of the American Rust-Belt!

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

'Zu Früh' ('Too Early') is a genuine Blues run which is hardened with molten Rock signatures that just keep your hips a churning. Ohrenfeindt show their Power Rock sensibilities in such songs as 'Irgendwann' ('Sometime'); the chorus is spot on and the steady rhythm makes way for a tasteful lead break that is both powerful and emotive.

On this, the group's seventh album, we have twelve highly energised and heavily-laden Rock anthems that feature thunderous rhythms, cutting edge leads supporting a vocalist that just doesn't quit. Ohrenfeindt is carrying the Hard Rocking Blues banner to wonderful heights... get this record and fly high with this trio!

Bruce E.J. Atkinson

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  March 2018  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 5 days, 12 hours ago
  • Rocktopia Te : Two news interviews in the Rocktopia Interviews Section: LITTLE CAESAR & GEISHAS IN VITRO. Enjoy! :) «link»
  • Berny : Fireworks #82 is our now! Check out the free interviews with Royal Hunt, Stryper, Kamelot, James Christian, Signal Red & Animal Drive!
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Many thanks for your purchase! Your copy will be sent to your registered address this week.
  • Johns Band : I paid for Fireworks 82 Magazine, when will it be sent. Best Regards - John
  • Berny : @Rob: Done! :)
  • robmckenzie : Hi Bernie, urgent change please. In the Moonkings concert review - please replace "the original John Syke's one" with "obviously his sublime '1987' album version"
  • Berny : Anyway, we posted 90+ album & live reviews in February. Please enjoy & share!
  • Rocktopia Te : Don't trigger CEB, you know what will happen ....
  • Berny : None that I am aware of ... BRUCE??? :D ;)
  • Hysteria : @ Berny: So no adult toys in the Rocktopis shop?? :D
  • Berny : Apologies for the "Shout Here" spammers. We'll take care of this issue asap.
  • Hysteria : Very cool video Berny!!
  • Berny : Check out our brand new lyric video for Royal Hunt's 'A Million Ways To Die'. \m/
  • Berny : We posted 242 reviews (225 albums & 17 live reviews) in January. Enjoy :)
  • Rocktopia Te : TENGGER CAVALRY UK music video premiere on Rocktopia! Check out the news section!
  • Berny : @impellitteri: Can you please contact me at «email» ? MAny thanks in advance!
  • impellitteri : Why?
  • impellitteri : I'm triyng to buy in the shop but I can't, a message say "user registration is disabled, it must be enabled in order to proceed"
  • Berny : @GuyManning: I forwarded your mail to our reviews editor who will get in touch with you shortly. :)
  • GuyManning : Hi any chance of seeing the DAMANEK review?
  • Rocktopia Te : We wish you a Merry Christmas! : - )
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #81 is out now!
  • Rocktopia Te : DELAIN! MARILLION! AMARANTHE! LYNCH MOB! METALLICA! Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us