CD Reviews

Seven Kingdoms - 'Decennium'

Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 24, 2018    
0.0 (0)
143   0   1   0   0   0





A forceful, all-out Metal fest full of great songs and musicianship

With Battle Beast, Kobra & The Lotus and Unleash The Archers all putting out quality Melodic Metal albums recently, the bar for Female-Fronted acts has risen to its highest level in ages. Put one small step in the wrong place and you'll fall by the wayside, get it right however and people will sit up and take notice. Floridian Metallers Seven Kingdoms, on the evidence of 'Decennium', have got it right and with chanteuse Sabrina Cruz at the helm, this band have a lively time ahead of them.

The combined result of the face melting guitars from Kevin Byrd and Camden Cruz, the bombastic bass and drums of Aaron Sluss and Keith Byrd alongside Sabrina Cruz's dynamic vocals is a wonderful thing to hear. The band strike as soon as the album begins, with 'Stargazer' (no not that one), 'Undying' and 'In The Walls' pinning you into your chair as they explode from the speakers. 'The Tale Of Deathface Ginny' continues the blistering pace set by the band, but the superb melody vocal lines from Cruz's vocals give the song a rich melodic slant.

Fireworks - The Ultimate Magazine For Melodic Rock Music

'Castles In The Snow' is slightly slower than the previous tracks and its melodies are instantly memorable, it has become a favourite here at Johnson Towers, while rounding things off we have the excellent triumvirate of 'Neverending', 'Hollow' and 'Awakened From Nothing'. This trio are three more songs that pummel your ears into submission just like the late great Muhammad Ali would have done in his best boxing days.

With 'Decennium', Seven Kingdoms have recorded an album that leaves devastation in its wake. It's a forceful, all-out Metal fest full of great songs and musicianship, and the band should be very proud of this release.

Ian Johnson

Share this on the web.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters


Member Login


<<  March 2018  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
     1  2  3  4
  5  6  7  8  91011

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 3 days, 4 hours ago
  • Rocktopia Te : Two news interviews in the Rocktopia Interviews Section: LITTLE CAESAR & GEISHAS IN VITRO. Enjoy! :) «link»
  • Berny : Fireworks #82 is our now! Check out the free interviews with Royal Hunt, Stryper, Kamelot, James Christian, Signal Red & Animal Drive!
  • Berny : @Johns Band: Many thanks for your purchase! Your copy will be sent to your registered address this week.
  • Johns Band : I paid for Fireworks 82 Magazine, when will it be sent. Best Regards - John
  • Berny : @Rob: Done! :)
  • robmckenzie : Hi Bernie, urgent change please. In the Moonkings concert review - please replace "the original John Syke's one" with "obviously his sublime '1987' album version"
  • Berny : Anyway, we posted 90+ album & live reviews in February. Please enjoy & share!
  • Rocktopia Te : Don't trigger CEB, you know what will happen ....
  • Berny : None that I am aware of ... BRUCE??? :D ;)
  • Hysteria : @ Berny: So no adult toys in the Rocktopis shop?? :D
  • Berny : Apologies for the "Shout Here" spammers. We'll take care of this issue asap.
  • Hysteria : Very cool video Berny!!
  • Berny : Check out our brand new lyric video for Royal Hunt's 'A Million Ways To Die'. \m/
  • Berny : We posted 242 reviews (225 albums & 17 live reviews) in January. Enjoy :)
  • Rocktopia Te : TENGGER CAVALRY UK music video premiere on Rocktopia! Check out the news section!
  • Berny : @impellitteri: Can you please contact me at «email» ? MAny thanks in advance!
  • impellitteri : Why?
  • impellitteri : I'm triyng to buy in the shop but I can't, a message say "user registration is disabled, it must be enabled in order to proceed"
  • Berny : @GuyManning: I forwarded your mail to our reviews editor who will get in touch with you shortly. :)
  • GuyManning : Hi any chance of seeing the DAMANEK review?
  • Rocktopia Te : We wish you a Merry Christmas! : - )
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #81 is out now!
  • Rocktopia Te : DELAIN! MARILLION! AMARANTHE! LYNCH MOB! METALLICA! Check out the latest LIVE reviews!
  • SeaDog57 : Berny can't seem to find the download link for the free music of Fireworks #80
  • Rocktopia Te : AMBERIAN DAWN premiere their new music video for 'I'm The One' on Rocktopia!
  • Johns Band : Boulevard "Luminescence" is superb album, and Accept "The Rise Of Chaos" you can find review in Fireworks issue 80 . Same with Black Country Communion "BCCIV." All with Band interview & album review in issue 80
  • Rocktopia Te : Rocktopia interview JOEY TEMPEST of EUROPE and premiere THE UNGUIDED's new video!
  • Berny : You can now pre - order Fireworks Magazine #80! Please follow this «link»
  • Rocktopia Te : Great interview with JON STEVENS (INXS, Noiseworks) is now online! Check out the review of his latest album, too.
  • Berny : Rocktopia EXCLUSIVE music video premiere: H.E.A.T - 'Redefined'!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us