Fireworks
410 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 19, 2018     105   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

Toto enthusiasts will almost certainly find much to appreciate here, but for me, I really think it's missing a 'Rosanna'.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 19, 2018     61   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

Genre
While there are many people who love this style of music, they generally already have their heroes and favourite songs.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 19, 2018     42   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

A high quality release that should have a broader appeal.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 19, 2018     52   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label

Genre

For Symphonic and Gothic Metal fans I suggest you investigate and make up your own minds.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 19, 2018     61   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

A lot of the songs have a similar style, tempo and structure, so identity and distinction gets lost in the flow.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 15, 2018     76   0   2   0   0   0
It's best of both worlds, with '...Dates' and 'Life Begins' complementing each other perfectly.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 13, 2018     68   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

An album that doesn't live up to its hyperbolic billing and is unlikely to be told "get your coat, you've pulled".
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 05, 2018     458   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Truly impressive.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 29, 2018     428   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

One for fans of great AOR.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 29, 2018     211   0   1   0   0   0

Title

Label

Label

Genre

There are just so many other options in this genre to choose from that 'Dream Catch' is one that can easily be passed over.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 15, 2018     536   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Doesn't reach the heights of the eighties MSG output, but it doesn't fall far short.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 15, 2018     162   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Genre
A quite wonderful and extremely moving piece of work that is heart-rending and inspirational in equal measure.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 14, 2018     178   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

I've tried to get into this, I really have, but a lot of it washes over me.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 14, 2018     144   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

The fifty-one-minute running time flies by and I can't wait to give it another spin.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 12, 2018     119   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Multi-Story is impressive on so many levels and 'Crimson Stone' is extremely accessible, mellifluous and well worth investigating.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 12, 2018     112   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

It's raw, Sleazy Club Rock and it's as enjoyable as it is throwaway.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 08, 2018     249   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Label

Genre

A sleazy Metal gem that deserves to be heard.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 02, 2018     266   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Genre

The retro sound will definitely appeal to anyone who believes anything released after 1991 is rubbish.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 26, 2018     271   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

I can't recommend this album highly enough, buy it and you will have 'No Regrets'.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 24, 2018     163   0   1   0   0   0
This album has a popular sound, covering Soul, R 'n' B and Blues in a way the charts currently seem to like,
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 16, 2018     217   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Buy this if you're a Masterplan completist or if you're a glutton for punishment, it is, as I always say, your choice.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 12, 2018     344   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

All praise to Midnight Messiah for keeping the Metal flame burning.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 28, 2018     227   0   1   0   0   0
Many of the songs, although hardly ground-breaking, are elevated to well above average by Nevitt's vocals and the classy musicianship.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 28, 2018     196   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Four albums in and it is high time the cat was let out of the bag – Mean Streak have arrived!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 28, 2018     195   0   1   0   0   0

Title

Title

Label

Label

Genre

Genre
I haven't heard such a beautiful harmonizing vocal duo since the Nelson brothers.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 28, 2018     222   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

This third release is bristling with intent, well done and impressively delivered.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 27, 2018     358   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Genre

I like every track, don't get me wrong, but I feel that the track-listing lets the album down by cutting it in half.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 25, 2018     243   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

If you like it uncompromising, hard and heavy, Mammoth Mammoth deliver in spades.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2018     358   0   1   0   0   1

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

Genre
A platter of pure AOR with a slightly ballsier edge than its predecessor.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reviews » CD Reviews
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2018     735   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

I'm a bit of a purist at heart when it comes to bands like Motörhead, but this still gets cautious thumbs up.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
410 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 » 
 

The Rocktopia website uses cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site