Book & Magazine Reviews

45 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 07, 2015     2611   0   1   0   0   0
If you are interested in the band's view of themselves and their music, get this piece of Rock history.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 07, 2015     2354   0   1   0   0   0
If you like guitars then this book is a must.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 05, 2015     2363   0   1   0   0   0
An essential read.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 05, 2015     2092   0   1   0   0   0
Certainly a one-stop shop for all things Southern.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     September 22, 2014     7407   0   1   0   0   0
The journey Trout took and the honesty in which he talks about his life makes this book truly fascinating.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     10224   0   1   0   0   0
A job well done by Dave Thompson.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     8946   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book and a tangible souvenir for fans but also interested bystanders.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     53745   0   1   0   0   0
Brings to life the music and times of the almost criminally uncelebrated Anderson and his band members.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     4222   0   1   0   0   0
Not just a detailed document of the band's live history, but a reference book delivered in a concise and digestible form.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     6707   0   1   0   0   0
Well written and definitive.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     10934   0   1   0   0   0
A well-written comprehensive book focusing on the recordings and concerts of Cher.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7520   0   1   0   0   0
I would call this book a must for Springsteen fans, especially those who appreciate the early albums.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7442   0   1   0   0   0
An invaluable manual for any budding band hoping to survive in the music business on their own terms.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     5592   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy book in the collection of true Hendrix fans.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7136   0   1   0   0   0
Rarely have I been so engaged by a book that I have read it so intently.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     6853   0   1   0   0   0
The more dedicated fan will be left with the feeling of wanting something more in-depth.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1887   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book, whether you're a fan or simply someone who would like to find out what all the fuss is about.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1620   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy addition to any metal fan's library.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2129   0   1   0   0   0
Certainly one of the best rock star autobiographies to come out in the 2010s.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1941   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book for movie buffs that will make any horror fan jealous as hell.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1875   0   1   0   0   0
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1847   0   1   0   0   0
A beautiful addition to any book shelf or coffee table.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2695   0   1   0   0   0
You don't have to be a Rush fan to enjoy 'Clockwork Angels - The Novel'.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1885   0   1   0   0   0
A welcome addition to the published works covering our particular musical milieu.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2169   0   1   0   0   0
If you have an unhealthy fascination with these face painted rockers, then look no further.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2238   0   1   0   0   0
A light read aimed at those who are interested in the history of rock journalism.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     2656   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book that Bowie fans will enjoy..
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1447   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic looking book that does exactly what it says on the tin.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1313   0   1   0   0   0
A respectfully written and eminently enjoyable biography that loses very little by not being officially endorsed.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1379   0   1   0   0   0
An enjoyable enough piece of fluff but really is nothing more substantial than that.
45 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  July 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 3 weeks, 2 days ago
  • PJS : If you have any questions about my 'The First 75: A Personal Perspective' then please write to me here.
  • BLM : Rocktopia TV now working again ... LOADS of awesome Firefest and Gods shows to view in FULL!!
  • Berny : We're back! :)
  • KI2000 : Great AC/DC live review!!
  • Berny : We've posted 60 album reviews this month so far. Enjoy! :)
  • Hysteria : I meant WELCOME BACK!
  • Hysteria : Welome back! :D
  • Berny : Rocktopia is BACK! Apologies for the downtime caused by a fire at the data centre of our webhost. Thanks for your patience!
  • Berny : @ Vernheart88: I've just sent you an email.
  • Berny : @ Casper: There may be a slight delay due to the bank holidays. Pls. contact me directly should the magazine not arrive tomorrow. Sorry to keep you waiting!
  • Vernheart88 : How do I get the MP3 from issue 73
  • Casper : Ordered issue 74 Thursday when were the dispatched please
  • Berny : @ MartyA60: I've just sent you an email ...
  • MartyA60 : Where do i dowload issue 74,s Free songs. The cd was missing ??
  • Casper : Ok Thanks
  • Berny : @Casper: New issue can be ordered tomorrow evening at around 10pm UK time. Official sales will start on Thursday.
  • Casper : When will the new issue be able to order online
  • Berny : @ morri58: Unfortunately, there was a slight delay. The new issue will now be released released on the 24th.
  • morri58 : What has happened to the new issue of fireworks magazine which was due on March 17 i've not seen it anywhere has there been a delay ?
  • morri58 : What has
  • Berny : @nettoblue: Still trying to solve a few issues. But RTV will be back for sure!
  • nettoblue : HI Berny, do the rocktopia videos not work anymore ? thanks.tim
  • Berny : @jkkpjb: All noted, you should have reveived a mail by now. Many thanks!
  • jkkpjb : I want to order fireworks issues 70, 71 and 72. I can't order them on your site. Please email me at «email». Also looking for issues 24,25,26,31, 61. Thanks Bruce.
  • PJS : @rockchick...further to what Berny has said, please read Bruce's editorial in Fireworks #73 as this tells you more about the changes. Cheers...
  • Berny : @rockchick: Fireworks is going quarterly, the new BIGGEST EVER issue will be out on March, 18th. Please use the contact form should you have any additional questions. Many thanks!
  • rockchick : can you let me know if march april copy of Fireworks is out as I haven't received my copy yet.Thanking you David Bowden
  • Berny : Pls. check out the 30 new album reviews that have been posted this month so far ... we'll make it 60+ by the end of February. There's some great music for you to discover!
  • Berny : Many thanks @ all new members for joining our site. Seems as if OUR music is alive and kickin'! :)
  • Woody : Thanks Paul!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter