Book & Magazine Reviews

45 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 07, 2015     2145   0   1   0   0   0
If you are interested in the band's view of themselves and their music, get this piece of Rock history.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 07, 2015     2074   0   1   0   0   0
If you like guitars then this book is a must.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 05, 2015     1955   0   1   0   0   0
An essential read.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 05, 2015     1743   0   1   0   0   0
Certainly a one-stop shop for all things Southern.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     September 22, 2014     6177   0   1   0   0   0
The journey Trout took and the honesty in which he talks about his life makes this book truly fascinating.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     9957   0   1   0   0   0
A job well done by Dave Thompson.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     8835   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book and a tangible souvenir for fans but also interested bystanders.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     53505   0   1   0   0   0
Brings to life the music and times of the almost criminally uncelebrated Anderson and his band members.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     4140   0   1   0   0   0
Not just a detailed document of the band's live history, but a reference book delivered in a concise and digestible form.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     6581   0   1   0   0   0
Well written and definitive.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     10786   0   1   0   0   0
A well-written comprehensive book focusing on the recordings and concerts of Cher.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7443   0   1   0   0   0
I would call this book a must for Springsteen fans, especially those who appreciate the early albums.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7349   0   1   0   0   0
An invaluable manual for any budding band hoping to survive in the music business on their own terms.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     5495   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy book in the collection of true Hendrix fans.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7050   0   1   0   0   0
Rarely have I been so engaged by a book that I have read it so intently.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     6763   0   1   0   0   0
The more dedicated fan will be left with the feeling of wanting something more in-depth.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1788   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book, whether you're a fan or simply someone who would like to find out what all the fuss is about.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1536   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy addition to any metal fan's library.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2011   0   1   0   0   0
Certainly one of the best rock star autobiographies to come out in the 2010s.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1850   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book for movie buffs that will make any horror fan jealous as hell.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1785   0   1   0   0   0
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1740   0   1   0   0   0
A beautiful addition to any book shelf or coffee table.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2587   0   1   0   0   0
You don't have to be a Rush fan to enjoy 'Clockwork Angels - The Novel'.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1785   0   1   0   0   0
A welcome addition to the published works covering our particular musical milieu.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2082   0   1   0   0   0
If you have an unhealthy fascination with these face painted rockers, then look no further.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2138   0   1   0   0   0
A light read aimed at those who are interested in the history of rock journalism.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     2580   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book that Bowie fans will enjoy..
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1351   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic looking book that does exactly what it says on the tin.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1242   0   1   0   0   0
A respectfully written and eminently enjoyable biography that loses very little by not being officially endorsed.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1299   0   1   0   0   0
An enjoyable enough piece of fluff but really is nothing more substantial than that.
45 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  May 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
        1
  2  3  4  5  6  7  8
  9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 5 days, 6 hours ago
  • Berny : We've posted 60 album reviews this month so far. Enjoy! :)
  • Hysteria : I meant WELCOME BACK!
  • Hysteria : Welome back! :D
  • Berny : Rocktopia is BACK! Apologies for the downtime caused by a fire at the data centre of our webhost. Thanks for your patience!
  • Berny : @ Vernheart88: I've just sent you an email.
  • Berny : @ Casper: There may be a slight delay due to the bank holidays. Pls. contact me directly should the magazine not arrive tomorrow. Sorry to keep you waiting!
  • Vernheart88 : How do I get the MP3 from issue 73
  • Casper : Ordered issue 74 Thursday when were the dispatched please
  • Berny : @ MartyA60: I've just sent you an email ...
  • MartyA60 : Where do i dowload issue 74,s Free songs. The cd was missing ??
  • Casper : Ok Thanks
  • Berny : @Casper: New issue can be ordered tomorrow evening at around 10pm UK time. Official sales will start on Thursday.
  • Casper : When will the new issue be able to order online
  • Berny : @ morri58: Unfortunately, there was a slight delay. The new issue will now be released released on the 24th.
  • morri58 : What has happened to the new issue of fireworks magazine which was due on March 17 i've not seen it anywhere has there been a delay ?
  • morri58 : What has
  • Berny : @nettoblue: Still trying to solve a few issues. But RTV will be back for sure!
  • nettoblue : HI Berny, do the rocktopia videos not work anymore ? thanks.tim
  • Berny : @jkkpjb: All noted, you should have reveived a mail by now. Many thanks!
  • jkkpjb : I want to order fireworks issues 70, 71 and 72. I can't order them on your site. Please email me at «email». Also looking for issues 24,25,26,31, 61. Thanks Bruce.
  • PJS : @rockchick...further to what Berny has said, please read Bruce's editorial in Fireworks #73 as this tells you more about the changes. Cheers...
  • Berny : @rockchick: Fireworks is going quarterly, the new BIGGEST EVER issue will be out on March, 18th. Please use the contact form should you have any additional questions. Many thanks!
  • rockchick : can you let me know if march april copy of Fireworks is out as I haven't received my copy yet.Thanking you David Bowden
  • Berny : Pls. check out the 30 new album reviews that have been posted this month so far ... we'll make it 60+ by the end of February. There's some great music for you to discover!
  • Berny : Many thanks @ all new members for joining our site. Seems as if OUR music is alive and kickin'! :)
  • Woody : Thanks Paul!
  • PJS : Excellent stuff, Berny. The reviews database is becoming really awesome. A big shout out to our News Editor, Woody for his great work too...
  • Berny : 60 new album reviews in Junuary. And the number is GROWING!
  • Berny : @ hawk: I forwarded your question to the Rocktopia Records team. You will receive a reply a.s.a.p.
  • hawk : Hi just wondering weather you got my Ten Albion and the new EP order and if it's been sent thanx Hawk

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter

 

caution We use cookies to improve Rocktopia and your experience when using this website.
Cookies used for the essential operation of Rocktopia have already been set.
If you continue, we will assume you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website.
Please be aware that parts of the site will not function correctly if you disable cookies.
By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies on this device in accordance with our cookie policy unless you have disabled them.



To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information