Book & Magazine Reviews

45 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 07, 2015     2435   0   1   0   0   0
If you are interested in the band's view of themselves and their music, get this piece of Rock history.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 07, 2015     2193   0   1   0   0   0
If you like guitars then this book is a must.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 05, 2015     2115   0   1   0   0   0
An essential read.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 05, 2015     1896   0   1   0   0   0
Certainly a one-stop shop for all things Southern.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     September 22, 2014     6576   0   1   0   0   0
The journey Trout took and the honesty in which he talks about his life makes this book truly fascinating.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     10064   0   1   0   0   0
A job well done by Dave Thompson.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     8888   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book and a tangible souvenir for fans but also interested bystanders.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     53621   0   1   0   0   0
Brings to life the music and times of the almost criminally uncelebrated Anderson and his band members.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     4178   0   1   0   0   0
Not just a detailed document of the band's live history, but a reference book delivered in a concise and digestible form.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     6638   0   1   0   0   0
Well written and definitive.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     10874   0   1   0   0   0
A well-written comprehensive book focusing on the recordings and concerts of Cher.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7478   0   1   0   0   0
I would call this book a must for Springsteen fans, especially those who appreciate the early albums.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7395   0   1   0   0   0
An invaluable manual for any budding band hoping to survive in the music business on their own terms.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     5545   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy book in the collection of true Hendrix fans.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7090   0   1   0   0   0
Rarely have I been so engaged by a book that I have read it so intently.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     6806   0   1   0   0   0
The more dedicated fan will be left with the feeling of wanting something more in-depth.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1833   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book, whether you're a fan or simply someone who would like to find out what all the fuss is about.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1576   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy addition to any metal fan's library.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2064   0   1   0   0   0
Certainly one of the best rock star autobiographies to come out in the 2010s.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1883   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book for movie buffs that will make any horror fan jealous as hell.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1818   0   1   0   0   0
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1792   0   1   0   0   0
A beautiful addition to any book shelf or coffee table.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2624   0   1   0   0   0
You don't have to be a Rush fan to enjoy 'Clockwork Angels - The Novel'.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1832   0   1   0   0   0
A welcome addition to the published works covering our particular musical milieu.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2117   0   1   0   0   0
If you have an unhealthy fascination with these face painted rockers, then look no further.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2181   0   1   0   0   0
A light read aimed at those who are interested in the history of rock journalism.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     2617   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book that Bowie fans will enjoy..
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1385   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic looking book that does exactly what it says on the tin.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1272   0   1   0   0   0
A respectfully written and eminently enjoyable biography that loses very little by not being officially endorsed.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1326   0   1   0   0   0
An enjoyable enough piece of fluff but really is nothing more substantial than that.
45 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  July 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 days, 7 hours ago
  • BLM : Rocktopia TV now working again ... LOADS of awesome Firefest and Gods shows to view in FULL!!
  • Berny : We're back! :)
  • KI2000 : Great AC/DC live review!!
  • Berny : We've posted 60 album reviews this month so far. Enjoy! :)
  • Hysteria : I meant WELCOME BACK!
  • Hysteria : Welome back! :D
  • Berny : Rocktopia is BACK! Apologies for the downtime caused by a fire at the data centre of our webhost. Thanks for your patience!
  • Berny : @ Vernheart88: I've just sent you an email.
  • Berny : @ Casper: There may be a slight delay due to the bank holidays. Pls. contact me directly should the magazine not arrive tomorrow. Sorry to keep you waiting!
  • Vernheart88 : How do I get the MP3 from issue 73
  • Casper : Ordered issue 74 Thursday when were the dispatched please
  • Berny : @ MartyA60: I've just sent you an email ...
  • MartyA60 : Where do i dowload issue 74,s Free songs. The cd was missing ??
  • Casper : Ok Thanks
  • Berny : @Casper: New issue can be ordered tomorrow evening at around 10pm UK time. Official sales will start on Thursday.
  • Casper : When will the new issue be able to order online
  • Berny : @ morri58: Unfortunately, there was a slight delay. The new issue will now be released released on the 24th.
  • morri58 : What has happened to the new issue of fireworks magazine which was due on March 17 i've not seen it anywhere has there been a delay ?
  • morri58 : What has
  • Berny : @nettoblue: Still trying to solve a few issues. But RTV will be back for sure!
  • nettoblue : HI Berny, do the rocktopia videos not work anymore ? thanks.tim
  • Berny : @jkkpjb: All noted, you should have reveived a mail by now. Many thanks!
  • jkkpjb : I want to order fireworks issues 70, 71 and 72. I can't order them on your site. Please email me at «email». Also looking for issues 24,25,26,31, 61. Thanks Bruce.
  • PJS : @rockchick...further to what Berny has said, please read Bruce's editorial in Fireworks #73 as this tells you more about the changes. Cheers...
  • Berny : @rockchick: Fireworks is going quarterly, the new BIGGEST EVER issue will be out on March, 18th. Please use the contact form should you have any additional questions. Many thanks!
  • rockchick : can you let me know if march april copy of Fireworks is out as I haven't received my copy yet.Thanking you David Bowden
  • Berny : Pls. check out the 30 new album reviews that have been posted this month so far ... we'll make it 60+ by the end of February. There's some great music for you to discover!
  • Berny : Many thanks @ all new members for joining our site. Seems as if OUR music is alive and kickin'! :)
  • Woody : Thanks Paul!
  • PJS : Excellent stuff, Berny. The reviews database is becoming really awesome. A big shout out to our News Editor, Woody for his great work too...

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter

 

caution We use cookies to improve Rocktopia and your experience when using this website.
Cookies used for the essential operation of Rocktopia have already been set.
If you continue, we will assume you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website.
Please be aware that parts of the site will not function correctly if you disable cookies.
By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies on this device in accordance with our cookie policy unless you have disabled them.



To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information