Book & Magazine Reviews

45 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 07, 2015     1496   0   1   0   0   0
If you are interested in the band's view of themselves and their music, get this piece of Rock history.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 07, 2015     1408   0   1   0   0   0
If you like guitars then this book is a must.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 05, 2015     1299   0   1   0   0   0
An essential read.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     July 05, 2015     1116   0   1   0   0   0
Certainly a one-stop shop for all things Southern.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     September 22, 2014     4438   0   1   0   0   0
The journey Trout took and the honesty in which he talks about his life makes this book truly fascinating.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     9346   0   1   0   0   0
A job well done by Dave Thompson.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     8628   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book and a tangible souvenir for fans but also interested bystanders.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     53108   0   1   0   0   0
Brings to life the music and times of the almost criminally uncelebrated Anderson and his band members.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     3949   0   1   0   0   0
Not just a detailed document of the band's live history, but a reference book delivered in a concise and digestible form.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     6217   0   1   0   0   0
Well written and definitive.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     10353   0   1   0   0   0
A well-written comprehensive book focusing on the recordings and concerts of Cher.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7247   0   1   0   0   0
I would call this book a must for Springsteen fans, especially those who appreciate the early albums.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     7134   0   1   0   0   0
An invaluable manual for any budding band hoping to survive in the music business on their own terms.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     5320   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy book in the collection of true Hendrix fans.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     6916   0   1   0   0   0
Rarely have I been so engaged by a book that I have read it so intently.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     6597   0   1   0   0   0
The more dedicated fan will be left with the feeling of wanting something more in-depth.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1581   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book, whether you're a fan or simply someone who would like to find out what all the fuss is about.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1396   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy addition to any metal fan's library.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1803   0   1   0   0   0
Certainly one of the best rock star autobiographies to come out in the 2010s.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1672   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book for movie buffs that will make any horror fan jealous as hell.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1620   0   1   0   0   0
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1563   0   1   0   0   0
A beautiful addition to any book shelf or coffee table.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     2424   0   1   0   0   0
You don't have to be a Rush fan to enjoy 'Clockwork Angels - The Novel'.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1592   0   1   0   0   0
A welcome addition to the published works covering our particular musical milieu.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1931   0   1   0   0   0
If you have an unhealthy fascination with these face painted rockers, then look no further.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     1848   0   1   0   0   0
A light read aimed at those who are interested in the history of rock journalism.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     2318   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book that Bowie fans will enjoy..
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1167   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic looking book that does exactly what it says on the tin.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1094   0   1   0   0   0
A respectfully written and eminently enjoyable biography that loses very little by not being officially endorsed.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     1154   0   1   0   0   0
An enjoyable enough piece of fluff but really is nothing more substantial than that.
45 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  February 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29      

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 week, 2 days ago
  • Woody : Thanks Paul!
  • PJS : Excellent stuff, Berny. The reviews database is becoming really awesome. A big shout out to our News Editor, Woody for his great work too...
  • Berny : 60 new album reviews in Junuary. And the number is GROWING!
  • Berny : @ hawk: I forwarded your question to the Rocktopia Records team. You will receive a reply a.s.a.p.
  • hawk : Hi just wondering weather you got my Ten Albion and the new EP order and if it's been sent thanx Hawk
  • Berny : @ seadog69: I've just sent you an e - mail. Cover CD is on its way ...
  • seadog69 : I bought issue 72 tried to get the free cd and it keeps sending me to rocktopia.uk.co instead of the freecd.rocktopia.uk.co so we can't download the free cd
  • Berny : @ Casper: Your message was forwarded to the FW Mag team.
  • Casper : Has my copy of Fireworks been dispatched
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest album reviews on Rocktopia: Avantasia, Inglorious, Axel Rudi Pell, Primal Fear and Nordic Union!
  • Berny : @ all: We are currently testing the mobile version of Rocktopia. Smart phone and tablet users may experience some layout problems from time to time. Thanks for your understanding.
  • Berny : 70 new album reviews ... have fun!
  • Berny : @ SheffieldSon: Great, glad it's now working!
  • SheffieldSon : Hi Berny - I'm on Windows 10 on a PC. I think it was cookies. We're good to go! Thanks!!
  • Berny : @ SheffieldSon: Are you using an iPad? There is an issue with iOS devices we are aware of. Can you please send us a mail at «email» ? TA!
  • SheffieldSon : Cool site but a bit dodgy.
  • SheffieldSon : What's the secret to getting #72 into my bloody cart so I can order one for USA delivery?
  • Hysteria : Great review for the new Def Leppard album!
  • Berny : 20 new album reviews ... ENJOY!
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #72 is out NOW! Check out the news and Fireworks sections. Mag can be downloaded immediately from our RT Download Store! 78 great songs are included ... :)
  • Berny : New reviews for Def Leppard, W.A.S.P., Iron Maiden, Art Nation and Cats In Space .... check them out!
  • dominator : @ Berny: The link under the fireworks tab on the top menu worked. Thanks for your help
  • Berny : @ dominator: Have your cleared your browser's cache? Please try again or navigate to (top menu) Fireworks - > Bonus CD 70
  • dominator : Still getting 404 error message for issue 70 download, not sure if emails went through.
  • Berny : Rocktopia TV is currently down for maintenance.
  • Berny : We've posted 60 album reviews this month so far. Enjoy! ;)
  • Berny : Thanks a lot guys! :)
  • LeChef : Wow! Cool looking video, well done Berny!!!
  • Hysteria : CONGRATULATIONS BERNY - THE TEN VIDEO KICKS A**!!!
  • Berny : @ Fleagal: Can you pls. send us a mail? Top Menu - > About - > Contact Us

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter

 

caution We use cookies to improve Rocktopia and your experience when using this website.
Cookies used for the essential operation of Rocktopia have already been set.
If you continue, we will assume you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website.
Please be aware that parts of the site will not function correctly if you disable cookies.
By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies on this device in accordance with our cookie policy unless you have disabled them.



To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information