Book & Magazine Reviews

40 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     1867   0   1   0   0   0
A job well done by Dave Thompson.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     1860   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book and a tangible souvenir for fans but also interested bystanders.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     20166   0   1   0   0   0
Brings to life the music and times of the almost criminally uncelebrated Anderson and his band members.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     1033   0   1   0   0   0
Not just a detailed document of the band's live history, but a reference book delivered in a concise and digestible form.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     1675   0   1   0   0   0
Well written and definitive.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     2073   0   1   0   0   0
A well-written comprehensive book focusing on the recordings and concerts of Cher.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     1430   0   1   0   0   0
I would call this book a must for Springsteen fans, especially those who appreciate the early albums.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     1083   0   1   0   0   0
An invaluable manual for any budding band hoping to survive in the music business on their own terms.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     1087   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy book in the collection of true Hendrix fans.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     1054   0   1   0   0   0
Rarely have I been so engaged by a book that I have read it so intently.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     1017   0   1   0   0   0
The more dedicated fan will be left with the feeling of wanting something more in-depth.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     532   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book, whether you're a fan or simply someone who would like to find out what all the fuss is about.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     421   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy addition to any metal fan's library.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     395   0   1   0   0   0
Certainly one of the best rock star autobiographies to come out in the 2010s.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     398   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book for movie buffs that will make any horror fan jealous as hell.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     501   0   1   0   0   0
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     393   0   1   0   0   0
A beautiful addition to any book shelf or coffee table.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     361   0   1   0   0   0
You don't have to be a Rush fan to enjoy 'Clockwork Angels - The Novel'.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     346   0   1   0   0   0
A welcome addition to the published works covering our particular musical milieu.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     483   0   1   0   0   0
If you have an unhealthy fascination with these face painted rockers, then look no further.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     492   0   1   0   0   0
A light read aimed at those who are interested in the history of rock journalism.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     416   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book that Bowie fans will enjoy..
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     203   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic looking book that does exactly what it says on the tin.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     222   0   1   0   0   0
A respectfully written and eminently enjoyable biography that loses very little by not being officially endorsed.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     212   0   1   0   0   0
An enjoyable enough piece of fluff but really is nothing more substantial than that.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     201   0   1   0   0   0
A small, easily digestible paperback that you can dip into when you have a spare couple of minutes.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 25, 2012     1435   0   1   0   0   0
Not many books have the power to make me go shopping.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 25, 2012     1492   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic time capsule and one that be looked at with awe.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     June 17, 2012     1486   0   1   0   0   0
A heartfelt and terrific read.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     June 17, 2012     1457   0   1   0   0   0

Title

Has little to offer the casual fan.
40 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  July 2014  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
   1  2  3  4  5  6
  7  8  910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 6 days, 20 hours ago
  • KI2000 : Thanks for the videos!
  • Hysteria : @ oldfanoldfan: You are absolutely right!
  • LeChef : @oldfanoldfan: +1
  • oldfanoldfan : btw, I disagree, sad when someone passes, but the art lives on forever, and I think is an act of love to show his art, but just my opinion, not trying to create a debate.
  • oldfanoldfan : thanks for the videos!!!
  • Berny : Since the Rocktopia team was accused of showing a (quote) "complete lack of respect" by posting the last performance of Rick Chadock, we decided to stop showing the White Sister video.
  • Hysteria : Great shows, thanks for posting!
  • Berny : Rocktopia TV is back with three FULL Firefest shows. Check out the news on the front page!
  • Berny : Fireworks #64 is out now!
  • Berny : You're welcome Dean.
  • Dean : Thanks for the Nation up down the front for that brill set another great memory
  • PJS : Please visit the latest in my series of 'Another Moment In Time And Space' Blogs - and contribute to the discussion on the Rocktopia Forum as tyo your favourite (and last favourite) Rock Candy release.
  • Berny : No problem Rob! :)
  • rocktopiarob : Thx Berny for my write - up. Rob
  • Berny : Thanks Dean!
  • Dean : Loving the new pod cast ...nice one
  • Imposter10 : Berny A big thank you! ;)
  • Berny : @ imposter10: It's not online yet. Will post it together with the other new shows in the next few days.
  • Imposter10 : Berny!! Really!? Can't find it!! Please advise...
  • Berny : A brand new podcast and six new album reviews!
  • Berny : @ Franco: You've got post! ;)
  • Franco : Berny. email me please. stupidly deleted my email account. so had to get a new one. ugh....
  • Berny : NINE new DVD & Blu - ray reviews!
  • Berny : @ Imposter10: Consider it done! ;)
  • Imposter10 : Hi there, Will Nation show 2013 be available in Rocktopia TV!?
  • Berny : Let's discuss "signature songs" in the forum, OK? ;P
  • LeChef : I thought it's "In The Air Tonight"?
  • Berny : @ Hysteria: This is my signature song! ;)
  • Hysteria : I KNEW it would be Night Ranger! Great review, cannot wait to get this album. Don't tell me you (don't) love Rocktopia ... ;)
  • Berny : Album review 3000: NIGHT RANGER - 'HIGH ROAD'

Only registered users are allowed to post

Hit Counter

mod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_counter
mod_vvisit_counterToday13843
mod_vvisit_counterYesterday15807
mod_vvisit_counterThis week62037
mod_vvisit_counterLast week158855
mod_vvisit_counterThis month500550
mod_vvisit_counterLast month554048
mod_vvisit_counterAll days21063494

We have: 135 guests, 1 members, 52 bots online
Your IP: 173.245.56.133
 , 
Today: Jul 24, 2014

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter