Book & Magazine Reviews

40 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Details
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     603   0   1   0   0   0
A job well done by Dave Thompson.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     556   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book and a tangible souvenir for fans but also interested bystanders.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     11181   0   1   0   0   0
Brings to life the music and times of the almost criminally uncelebrated Anderson and his band members.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     591   0   1   0   0   0
Not just a detailed document of the band's live history, but a reference book delivered in a concise and digestible form.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     514   0   1   0   0   0
Well written and definitive.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     700   0   1   0   0   0
A well-written comprehensive book focusing on the recordings and concerts of Cher.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     405   0   1   0   0   0
I would call this book a must for Springsteen fans, especially those who appreciate the early albums.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     266   0   1   0   0   0
An invaluable manual for any budding band hoping to survive in the music business on their own terms.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     274   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy book in the collection of true Hendrix fans.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     235   0   1   0   0   0
Rarely have I been so engaged by a book that I have read it so intently.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2014     192   0   1   0   0   0
The more dedicated fan will be left with the feeling of wanting something more in-depth.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     359   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic book, whether you're a fan or simply someone who would like to find out what all the fuss is about.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     345   0   1   0   0   0
A worthy addition to any metal fan's library.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     265   0   1   0   0   0
Certainly one of the best rock star autobiographies to come out in the 2010s.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     245   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book for movie buffs that will make any horror fan jealous as hell.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     396   0   1   0   0   0
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     236   0   1   0   0   0
A beautiful addition to any book shelf or coffee table.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     250   0   1   0   0   0
You don't have to be a Rush fan to enjoy 'Clockwork Angels - The Novel'.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     231   0   1   0   0   0
A welcome addition to the published works covering our particular musical milieu.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     236   0   1   0   0   0
If you have an unhealthy fascination with these face painted rockers, then look no further.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 20, 2014     342   0   1   0   0   0
A light read aimed at those who are interested in the history of rock journalism.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     206   0   1   0   0   0
An excellent book that Bowie fans will enjoy..
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     129   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic looking book that does exactly what it says on the tin.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     146   0   1   0   0   0
A respectfully written and eminently enjoyable biography that loses very little by not being officially endorsed.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     141   0   1   0   0   0
An enjoyable enough piece of fluff but really is nothing more substantial than that.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 18, 2014     125   0   1   0   0   0
A small, easily digestible paperback that you can dip into when you have a spare couple of minutes.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 25, 2012     1247   0   1   0   0   0
Not many books have the power to make me go shopping.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 25, 2012     1278   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic time capsule and one that be looked at with awe.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     June 17, 2012     1294   0   1   0   0   0
A heartfelt and terrific read.
Added by Central Electronic Brain     June 17, 2012     1332   0   1   0   0   0

Title

Has little to offer the casual fan.
40 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2  
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  April 2014  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
   1  2  3  4  5  6
  7  8  910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 3 hours, 38 minutes ago
  • oldfanoldfan : great videos!! Many many thanks!!!
  • Berny : Check out the new videos on RTV!
  • James Gaden : Welcome back KI2000!
  • KI2000 : Haven't been here for a while but I love the new layout.
  • Berny : Still working on it ... :)
  • Hysteria : Go Berny GO!!! :D
  • Berny : The Rocktopia Main Shop is currently offline while we are performing some maintenance work. This WON'T affect the mini & download stores. In other words: You can still purchase the latest copy of Fireworks, buy a subscription or download digital copies of the mag. There are TWO FULL issues that can be downloaded for FREE!
  • Berny : About to reach the 3000 album reviews mark soon ...
  • Central Elec : Recent ShoutBox Spammers - > BANNED!
  • Berny : Check out two EXCLUSIVE Rocktopia interviews with Eden's Curse and Mike Fraser: Mike is talking about Bruce Fairbairn, one of the world's most legendary rock record producers. Visit the "Rocktopia Interviews" section (or the "RT Interviews" box further below). Enjoy!
  • PJS : Excellent work by our colleague Berny. Thank you so much for all your hard work in posting all those reviews. They look great....
  • Berny : Over 140+ album reviews were added in the last 30 days ...
  • Berny : Hello & welcome to Rocktopia!
  • Thegreenbee : good evening all, new here
  • PJS : Further reviews keep on coming...
  • Berny : 18 new album reviews!
  • Berny : Thanks Dean!
  • Dean : Site looking good guys keep up the great work :)
  • Berny : 25 new book reviews - > enjoy! :)
  • Berny : Berny : Over 100 new album & live reviews on Rocktopia. We'll add at least 20 reviews EVERY week!
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest DVD & Blu - ray reviews!
  • Berny : 30+ new album reviews incl. Boston - 'Live, Love & Hope'
  • Berny : @ eyedoc43432: Pls. send a mail to «email»
  • eyedoc43432 : I can't seem to download my fireworks magazine I paid for. Says Safari can't download it. I am using my iPad
  • Berny : 10 more album reviews!
  • Berny : 20 new album reviews & 2 Rocktopia (exclusive) interviews were added!
  • PJS : As it happens, the copy that Bruce mailed to me has not turned up - and it only had to cross from the south side of Greater Manchester to the North. However, the mail seems to have been chaotic between Christmas and New Year!
  • BLM : ALL Fireworks were posted out before Xmas. Any problems, Email you name/address to: «email»
  • Berny : @ chalkie: Will ask Bruce & Paul tomorrow.
  • chalkie : Has my fireworks issue 61 been dispatched yet?

Only registered users are allowed to post

Hit Counter

mod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_counter
mod_vvisit_counterToday17338
mod_vvisit_counterYesterday58573
mod_vvisit_counterThis week108799
mod_vvisit_counterLast week126900
mod_vvisit_counterThis month462866
mod_vvisit_counterLast month618311
mod_vvisit_counterAll days19163978

We have: 133 guests, 2 members, 38 bots online
Your IP: 190.120.236.4
 , 
Today: Apr 24, 2014

Rocktopia Facebook

Facebook Image