CD Reviews

4410 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 147 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 14, 2016     253   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Genre

This is one album not to be ignored.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 14, 2016     212   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Genre
A fine achievement with enough catchy songs to remind you why you got into music in the first place.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 14, 2016     190   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

If you love all things AC/DC, then there is plenty to enjoy here.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 14, 2016     174   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Good to see a band, a British band at that, thinking outside of the box.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 14, 2016     173   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Johnboy will never win any awards for originality but does that really matter?
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 14, 2016     139   0   1   0   0   0
With her second solo outing, she bravely reveals a different side ... that of a loving mother.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 14, 2016     137   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

'Purpose & Cause' might not be for everyone but it could be for you.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 05, 2016     218   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

Has all the Coheed And Cambria elements you have come to expect.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 05, 2016     209   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

Ticks all the boxes in terms of quality and talent, but is really going to have trouble being heard amongst similar bands out there.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     April 05, 2016     210   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label
A fine album if you're penchant is for Modern Rock that isn't too modern.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 31, 2016     207   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Certainly an interesting listen overall.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 31, 2016     250   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

A powerful collection of musical journeys that are full of energy, melody, and razor sharp rhythms.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 31, 2016     298   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label

Genre

A classy album from start to finish.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 31, 2016     190   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

If there were any justice Panic Room would be huge, not just amongst the readers of Rocktopia but in the mainstream generally.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 31, 2016     155   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Genre
There's enough greatness here to make it worthwhile.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 17, 2016     301   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

As a tribute of sorts to the glorious era of Heavy Metal (and a well-done job as well), it's not a record to be dismissed.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 17, 2016     256   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

They certainly have the talent.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 17, 2016     229   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

If you like your Blues nice and heavy, then 'Let It Out' is a must for your collection.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 17, 2016     345   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Genre
Pleasantly odd at times, this musical theatre-inflected Rock album exhorts us to live our dreams.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 15, 2016     360   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

Genre
Equator should rub shoulders with their Scandinavian counter parts in Houston and Reach with total ease.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 15, 2016     232   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

There's nothing to fault in terms of playing style and delivery, but I think it's a hard album to fall in love with.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 15, 2016     266   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

A sterling first effort and one steeped in potential.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 15, 2016     278   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

Not to diminish his impressive virtuosity however, the lack of identity remains the sole criticism.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 15, 2016     225   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Fans of Melodic Power Metal will lap it up.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 15, 2016     289   0   1   0   0   0
Close Quarters have stuffed this Hard Rock album full of electricity and rhythm.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 13, 2016     250   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

Shows a band who have plenty to give and aren't afraid of sharing.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 13, 2016     318   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

Best digested as a complete work in its own right rather than in fragmented form.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 13, 2016     253   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label

Genre

Repeated listening does bring certain satisfaction and fans of Symphonic Progressive Metal will find plenty to enjoy.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 13, 2016     335   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

By far the most accomplished and haunting music Witchcraft have released to date.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 13, 2016     274   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

I can heartily recommend this album to fans of traditional eighties Metal.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
4410 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 147 » 
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  May 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
        1
  2  3  4  5  6  7  8
  9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 6 days, 22 hours ago
  • Hysteria : I meant WELCOME BACK!
  • Hysteria : Welome back! :D
  • Berny : Rocktopia is BACK! Apologies for the downtime caused by a fire at the data centre of our webhost. Thanks for your patience!
  • Berny : @ Vernheart88: I've just sent you an email.
  • Berny : @ Casper: There may be a slight delay due to the bank holidays. Pls. contact me directly should the magazine not arrive tomorrow. Sorry to keep you waiting!
  • Vernheart88 : How do I get the MP3 from issue 73
  • Casper : Ordered issue 74 Thursday when were the dispatched please
  • Berny : @ MartyA60: I've just sent you an email ...
  • MartyA60 : Where do i dowload issue 74,s Free songs. The cd was missing ??
  • Casper : Ok Thanks
  • Berny : @Casper: New issue can be ordered tomorrow evening at around 10pm UK time. Official sales will start on Thursday.
  • Casper : When will the new issue be able to order online
  • Berny : @ morri58: Unfortunately, there was a slight delay. The new issue will now be released released on the 24th.
  • morri58 : What has happened to the new issue of fireworks magazine which was due on March 17 i've not seen it anywhere has there been a delay ?
  • morri58 : What has
  • Berny : @nettoblue: Still trying to solve a few issues. But RTV will be back for sure!
  • nettoblue : HI Berny, do the rocktopia videos not work anymore ? thanks.tim
  • Berny : @jkkpjb: All noted, you should have reveived a mail by now. Many thanks!
  • jkkpjb : I want to order fireworks issues 70, 71 and 72. I can't order them on your site. Please email me at «email». Also looking for issues 24,25,26,31, 61. Thanks Bruce.
  • PJS : @rockchick...further to what Berny has said, please read Bruce's editorial in Fireworks #73 as this tells you more about the changes. Cheers...
  • Berny : @rockchick: Fireworks is going quarterly, the new BIGGEST EVER issue will be out on March, 18th. Please use the contact form should you have any additional questions. Many thanks!
  • rockchick : can you let me know if march april copy of Fireworks is out as I haven't received my copy yet.Thanking you David Bowden
  • Berny : Pls. check out the 30 new album reviews that have been posted this month so far ... we'll make it 60+ by the end of February. There's some great music for you to discover!
  • Berny : Many thanks @ all new members for joining our site. Seems as if OUR music is alive and kickin'! :)
  • Woody : Thanks Paul!
  • PJS : Excellent stuff, Berny. The reviews database is becoming really awesome. A big shout out to our News Editor, Woody for his great work too...
  • Berny : 60 new album reviews in Junuary. And the number is GROWING!
  • Berny : @ hawk: I forwarded your question to the Rocktopia Records team. You will receive a reply a.s.a.p.
  • hawk : Hi just wondering weather you got my Ten Albion and the new EP order and if it's been sent thanx Hawk
  • Berny : @ seadog69: I've just sent you an e - mail. Cover CD is on its way ...

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter

 

caution We use cookies to improve Rocktopia and your experience when using this website.
Cookies used for the essential operation of Rocktopia have already been set.
If you continue, we will assume you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website.
Please be aware that parts of the site will not function correctly if you disable cookies.
By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies on this device in accordance with our cookie policy unless you have disabled them.



To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information