CD Reviews

4330 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 145 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 05, 2016     123   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Genre

Each song is an audio pleasure, with all the "how to make AOR" requisite ticks in all the right places.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 05, 2016     97   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

This act can hit hard when they put their mind to it.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 05, 2016     104   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

Modern, clean, crisp Proggyness with several pieces crossing the eight and nine minute barrier.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 05, 2016     107   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label

Genre

An interesting introduction for a band that may manage something special next time or with time.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 05, 2016     107   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

A compilation of different recordings from the last fourteen years and it should be treated as such.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 04, 2016     170   0   1   0   0   0

Title

Genre

Genre
A no-filler gem, irrespective of your musical partialities: Beautiful!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 04, 2016     116   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

An amalgamation of styles that works extremely well, while the execution and commitment is to be applauded.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 04, 2016     97   0   1   0   0   0
Well worth checking out; I'm glad I did.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 04, 2016     205   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

A superb album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 04, 2016     90   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Not unstoppable, nor undesirable, just undistinguished.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 01, 2016     180   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

This second effort from Dragony is indeed an exceptional and epic journey.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 01, 2016     180   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

When an outfit like The Lizards arrives with a real and undoubted pedigree, this genre still makes you sit up and take notice.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 01, 2016     163   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

The elephant in the room will always be the really weak sound.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 01, 2016     157   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Provides yet more evidence of the resurgence of original British Rock music.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 01, 2016     146   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

A hotchpotch of musical ideas, where Spearfish don't really seem to know whether they are a Prog or Hard Rock band.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 23, 2016     494   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

This could well be my "Top Album Of 2016": Sheer Magnificence.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 23, 2016     309   0   1   0   0   0

Label

Label

Genre

One of the strongest albums of 2015.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 23, 2016     341   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Powerfully melodic, dramatic and intense.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 23, 2016     389   0   1   0   0   0

Title

Label

Genre

Genre
Melodic music for grown-ups with thought-provoking, intelligent lyrics.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 23, 2016     340   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

A collection which is more epic and melodic rather than Symphonic and orchestral.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2016     284   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

A high-energy dose of Swedish Melodic Rock, complete with keys and twinkles and all the sparkles you could want.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2016     202   0   1   0   0   0

Title

Label

Genre

Genre
Scraps of interesting Funk with frustratingly little chance to tickle you.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2016     209   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label

Genre

Ten tracks that bristle with energy and are, as a rule, short and to the point.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2016     214   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Excellent throughout.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 21, 2016     229   0   1   0   0   0
Quite spectacular, especially on the CD.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 14, 2016     254   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

Pure Melodic Rock excellence.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 14, 2016     247   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Wilson manage to combine a brash attitude and great musicianship to create some instant songs with a forceful impact.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 14, 2016     244   0   1   0   0   0
A terrific collection of music! The younger generation will find this an education to why this was called the "swinging" sixties and "groovy" seventies.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 14, 2016     333   0   1   0   0   0

Title

Label

Genre

While it may be classed as Progressive, it is many, many miles away from Yes, Pink Floyd, Genesis, Dream Theater etc.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     January 14, 2016     327   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label

Genre

If you're looking for some powerful, driven Hard Rock then this is an album well worth your time checking out.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
4330 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 145 » 
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  February 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29      

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 week, 3 days ago
  • Woody : Thanks Paul!
  • PJS : Excellent stuff, Berny. The reviews database is becoming really awesome. A big shout out to our News Editor, Woody for his great work too...
  • Berny : 60 new album reviews in Junuary. And the number is GROWING!
  • Berny : @ hawk: I forwarded your question to the Rocktopia Records team. You will receive a reply a.s.a.p.
  • hawk : Hi just wondering weather you got my Ten Albion and the new EP order and if it's been sent thanx Hawk
  • Berny : @ seadog69: I've just sent you an e - mail. Cover CD is on its way ...
  • seadog69 : I bought issue 72 tried to get the free cd and it keeps sending me to rocktopia.uk.co instead of the freecd.rocktopia.uk.co so we can't download the free cd
  • Berny : @ Casper: Your message was forwarded to the FW Mag team.
  • Casper : Has my copy of Fireworks been dispatched
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest album reviews on Rocktopia: Avantasia, Inglorious, Axel Rudi Pell, Primal Fear and Nordic Union!
  • Berny : @ all: We are currently testing the mobile version of Rocktopia. Smart phone and tablet users may experience some layout problems from time to time. Thanks for your understanding.
  • Berny : 70 new album reviews ... have fun!
  • Berny : @ SheffieldSon: Great, glad it's now working!
  • SheffieldSon : Hi Berny - I'm on Windows 10 on a PC. I think it was cookies. We're good to go! Thanks!!
  • Berny : @ SheffieldSon: Are you using an iPad? There is an issue with iOS devices we are aware of. Can you please send us a mail at «email» ? TA!
  • SheffieldSon : Cool site but a bit dodgy.
  • SheffieldSon : What's the secret to getting #72 into my bloody cart so I can order one for USA delivery?
  • Hysteria : Great review for the new Def Leppard album!
  • Berny : 20 new album reviews ... ENJOY!
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #72 is out NOW! Check out the news and Fireworks sections. Mag can be downloaded immediately from our RT Download Store! 78 great songs are included ... :)
  • Berny : New reviews for Def Leppard, W.A.S.P., Iron Maiden, Art Nation and Cats In Space .... check them out!
  • dominator : @ Berny: The link under the fireworks tab on the top menu worked. Thanks for your help
  • Berny : @ dominator: Have your cleared your browser's cache? Please try again or navigate to (top menu) Fireworks - > Bonus CD 70
  • dominator : Still getting 404 error message for issue 70 download, not sure if emails went through.
  • Berny : Rocktopia TV is currently down for maintenance.
  • Berny : We've posted 60 album reviews this month so far. Enjoy! ;)
  • Berny : Thanks a lot guys! :)
  • LeChef : Wow! Cool looking video, well done Berny!!!
  • Hysteria : CONGRATULATIONS BERNY - THE TEN VIDEO KICKS A**!!!
  • Berny : @ Fleagal: Can you pls. send us a mail? Top Menu - > About - > Contact Us

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter

 

caution We use cookies to improve Rocktopia and your experience when using this website.
Cookies used for the essential operation of Rocktopia have already been set.
If you continue, we will assume you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website.
Please be aware that parts of the site will not function correctly if you disable cookies.
By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies on this device in accordance with our cookie policy unless you have disabled them.



To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information