CD Reviews

4490 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 150 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 31, 2016     789   0   1   0   0   0
A gem of an album and a forgotten classic.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 31, 2016     524   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Genre

There's certainly a place for music that's as thumping and honest as this.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 31, 2016     492   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Genre

Good fun, but in a non-essential way.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 31, 2016     467   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

For young lads they have a keen ear for melodies, themes, riffs, hooks and song structures.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 31, 2016     491   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

Genre
All songs are played and sung well and the earnestness in their performance has appeal.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 29, 2016     283   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

It's something of a return to the style established on the 2006 debut 'End Of Silence' and its 2009 follow-up 'Innocence and Instinct'.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 29, 2016     674   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Something is just not quite connecting between each of the band members on this album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 29, 2016     443   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

Sassy and sleazy with a confidence which recalls some of the big haired American Glam Rockers in their upfront brash attitude.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 29, 2016     289   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Pretty uninspired and dated.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 29, 2016     272   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

On the strength of this release, I can see a big, bright future for Mr. Ego.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 29, 2016     247   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

At times, quite compelling and, at other times, thoughtful and meandering.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 29, 2016     239   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

The guitar work is definitely the highlight of the album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 29, 2016     232   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Ten catchy, Sleaze-fuelled tracks that fair motor along with admirable energy and serious sing-a-long-ability.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 29, 2016     276   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label
Dommin have taken a considerable step forward and a marked step up in class.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 29, 2016     217   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label

Genre

This certainly has some iron fist but also brings some Metal fatigue.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 28, 2016     407   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

Bristling Power Metal with bags of melody and a few Progressive moments.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 28, 2016     244   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

The bare bones of some great tracks are there, they just lack the muscle to carry it off.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 28, 2016     358   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

I can't really say this album blew me away but I did find a few things to like.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 28, 2016     815   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

A bloody fine progression.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 28, 2016     308   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

German four-piece Cholane returns with their third studio album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 23, 2016     405   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

With Hansen's steady leadership, I think things are really looking up for them.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 23, 2016     332   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

This is mainly Prog Metal and all the stuff we expect, but with some oddities we wish we had more of.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 23, 2016     396   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Genre
He will make a big mark on the live circuit with this collection of songs.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 23, 2016     243   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

Casvadell are not as good as the first two songs implied they would be.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 23, 2016     219   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

I think BP fans old and new will get a real kick out of listening to this album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 22, 2016     311   0   1   0   0   0
A style of Blues Rock that you can sink your teeth into.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 22, 2016     398   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Darkology are definitely a band to watch.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 22, 2016     327   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

Fiery Melodic Hard Rock that's delivered with passion, punch and insatiable intent.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 22, 2016     312   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

An album I found energetic, powerful and damn enjoyable.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 22, 2016     259   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

It tries hard, but doesn't put you on the canvas.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
4490 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 150 » 
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  July 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
      1  2  3
  4  5  6  7  8  910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 3 weeks, 2 days ago
  • PJS : If you have any questions about my 'The First 75: A Personal Perspective' then please write to me here.
  • BLM : Rocktopia TV now working again ... LOADS of awesome Firefest and Gods shows to view in FULL!!
  • Berny : We're back! :)
  • KI2000 : Great AC/DC live review!!
  • Berny : We've posted 60 album reviews this month so far. Enjoy! :)
  • Hysteria : I meant WELCOME BACK!
  • Hysteria : Welome back! :D
  • Berny : Rocktopia is BACK! Apologies for the downtime caused by a fire at the data centre of our webhost. Thanks for your patience!
  • Berny : @ Vernheart88: I've just sent you an email.
  • Berny : @ Casper: There may be a slight delay due to the bank holidays. Pls. contact me directly should the magazine not arrive tomorrow. Sorry to keep you waiting!
  • Vernheart88 : How do I get the MP3 from issue 73
  • Casper : Ordered issue 74 Thursday when were the dispatched please
  • Berny : @ MartyA60: I've just sent you an email ...
  • MartyA60 : Where do i dowload issue 74,s Free songs. The cd was missing ??
  • Casper : Ok Thanks
  • Berny : @Casper: New issue can be ordered tomorrow evening at around 10pm UK time. Official sales will start on Thursday.
  • Casper : When will the new issue be able to order online
  • Berny : @ morri58: Unfortunately, there was a slight delay. The new issue will now be released released on the 24th.
  • morri58 : What has happened to the new issue of fireworks magazine which was due on March 17 i've not seen it anywhere has there been a delay ?
  • morri58 : What has
  • Berny : @nettoblue: Still trying to solve a few issues. But RTV will be back for sure!
  • nettoblue : HI Berny, do the rocktopia videos not work anymore ? thanks.tim
  • Berny : @jkkpjb: All noted, you should have reveived a mail by now. Many thanks!
  • jkkpjb : I want to order fireworks issues 70, 71 and 72. I can't order them on your site. Please email me at «email». Also looking for issues 24,25,26,31, 61. Thanks Bruce.
  • PJS : @rockchick...further to what Berny has said, please read Bruce's editorial in Fireworks #73 as this tells you more about the changes. Cheers...
  • Berny : @rockchick: Fireworks is going quarterly, the new BIGGEST EVER issue will be out on March, 18th. Please use the contact form should you have any additional questions. Many thanks!
  • rockchick : can you let me know if march april copy of Fireworks is out as I haven't received my copy yet.Thanking you David Bowden
  • Berny : Pls. check out the 30 new album reviews that have been posted this month so far ... we'll make it 60+ by the end of February. There's some great music for you to discover!
  • Berny : Many thanks @ all new members for joining our site. Seems as if OUR music is alive and kickin'! :)
  • Woody : Thanks Paul!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter