CD Reviews

4470 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 149 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 23, 2016     150   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

With Hansen's steady leadership, I think things are really looking up for them.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 23, 2016     102   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

This is mainly Prog Metal and all the stuff we expect, but with some oddities we wish we had more of.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 23, 2016     102   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Genre
He will make a big mark on the live circuit with this collection of songs.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 23, 2016     93   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

Casvadell are not as good as the first two songs implied they would be.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 23, 2016     86   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

I think BP fans old and new will get a real kick out of listening to this album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 22, 2016     107   0   1   0   0   0
A style of Blues Rock that you can sink your teeth into.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 22, 2016     113   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Darkology are definitely a band to watch.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 22, 2016     113   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

Fiery Melodic Hard Rock that's delivered with passion, punch and insatiable intent.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 22, 2016     114   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

An album I found energetic, powerful and damn enjoyable.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 22, 2016     90   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

It tries hard, but doesn't put you on the canvas.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 20, 2016     133   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

You will continue to find depth and interest in the layers the more you listen ... and a listen is worth it, trust me.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 20, 2016     107   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

Edgy, anthemic and raucous ... bow to the all-conquering power of Pussy!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 20, 2016     108   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

An album that, while Bluesy, eschews most of the Trad Blues clichés and embraces Rock.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 19, 2016     158   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Buy it, turn it up and dance your ass off.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 19, 2016     117   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Label

Genre

If you like you're Metal fast, symphonic, loud and melodic - give this a try.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 19, 2016     87   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

A very impressive and classy piece of work.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 19, 2016     217   0   1   0   0   0

Title

Label

Genre

Genre
Sounds like an unearthed or re-released classic from the seventies.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 19, 2016     133   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

We may well be fondly looking back on this album in the future as the one that introduced a great talent.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 19, 2016     100   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

Powerful, melodic songs and a vocalist at the top of his game.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 19, 2016     68   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

A straight ahead Metal album that is most likely to appeal to fans of classic bands like Iron Maiden, Dio and Queensrÿche.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 18, 2016     122   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

You would never think that this was recorded in 2015 ... it sounds more like 1973, but I absolutely love it.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 18, 2016     113   0   1   0   0   0
This is non-essential stuff even for a Kissaholic like myself.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 18, 2016     135   0   2   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

It was high time someone reminded us Thrust deserved far more recognition than they actually had.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 18, 2016     142   0   2   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Genre
Jon Astley's re-mastering makes these albums sparkle like never before.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by James Gaden     May 16, 2016     1291   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Hard to define, but equally hard to resist.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 14, 2016     144   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

David Arthur displays just what a talented "one-man band" he truly is.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 14, 2016     160   0   2   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

Genre
They're not absolute classics but the best bits are impossible to ignore.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 14, 2016     185   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

A fine reminder of all that was great about Jani Lane.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 14, 2016     157   0   2   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

The definitive versions of two of the best records released in that era.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     May 14, 2016     119   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

The original sounded great, the re-master even better.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
4470 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 149 » 
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  May 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
        1
  2  3  4  5  6  7  8
  9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 4 days, 3 hours ago
  • Berny : We've posted 60 album reviews this month so far. Enjoy! :)
  • Hysteria : I meant WELCOME BACK!
  • Hysteria : Welome back! :D
  • Berny : Rocktopia is BACK! Apologies for the downtime caused by a fire at the data centre of our webhost. Thanks for your patience!
  • Berny : @ Vernheart88: I've just sent you an email.
  • Berny : @ Casper: There may be a slight delay due to the bank holidays. Pls. contact me directly should the magazine not arrive tomorrow. Sorry to keep you waiting!
  • Vernheart88 : How do I get the MP3 from issue 73
  • Casper : Ordered issue 74 Thursday when were the dispatched please
  • Berny : @ MartyA60: I've just sent you an email ...
  • MartyA60 : Where do i dowload issue 74,s Free songs. The cd was missing ??
  • Casper : Ok Thanks
  • Berny : @Casper: New issue can be ordered tomorrow evening at around 10pm UK time. Official sales will start on Thursday.
  • Casper : When will the new issue be able to order online
  • Berny : @ morri58: Unfortunately, there was a slight delay. The new issue will now be released released on the 24th.
  • morri58 : What has happened to the new issue of fireworks magazine which was due on March 17 i've not seen it anywhere has there been a delay ?
  • morri58 : What has
  • Berny : @nettoblue: Still trying to solve a few issues. But RTV will be back for sure!
  • nettoblue : HI Berny, do the rocktopia videos not work anymore ? thanks.tim
  • Berny : @jkkpjb: All noted, you should have reveived a mail by now. Many thanks!
  • jkkpjb : I want to order fireworks issues 70, 71 and 72. I can't order them on your site. Please email me at «email». Also looking for issues 24,25,26,31, 61. Thanks Bruce.
  • PJS : @rockchick...further to what Berny has said, please read Bruce's editorial in Fireworks #73 as this tells you more about the changes. Cheers...
  • Berny : @rockchick: Fireworks is going quarterly, the new BIGGEST EVER issue will be out on March, 18th. Please use the contact form should you have any additional questions. Many thanks!
  • rockchick : can you let me know if march april copy of Fireworks is out as I haven't received my copy yet.Thanking you David Bowden
  • Berny : Pls. check out the 30 new album reviews that have been posted this month so far ... we'll make it 60+ by the end of February. There's some great music for you to discover!
  • Berny : Many thanks @ all new members for joining our site. Seems as if OUR music is alive and kickin'! :)
  • Woody : Thanks Paul!
  • PJS : Excellent stuff, Berny. The reviews database is becoming really awesome. A big shout out to our News Editor, Woody for his great work too...
  • Berny : 60 new album reviews in Junuary. And the number is GROWING!
  • Berny : @ hawk: I forwarded your question to the Rocktopia Records team. You will receive a reply a.s.a.p.
  • hawk : Hi just wondering weather you got my Ten Albion and the new EP order and if it's been sent thanx Hawk

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter

 

caution We use cookies to improve Rocktopia and your experience when using this website.
Cookies used for the essential operation of Rocktopia have already been set.
If you continue, we will assume you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website.
Please be aware that parts of the site will not function correctly if you disable cookies.
By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies on this device in accordance with our cookie policy unless you have disabled them.



To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information