CD Reviews

3645 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 122 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 04, 2015     76   2   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

"He who laughs last, laughs longest" is the final say in the argument about the ever-going "Grunge versus 1980s Rock" debate.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 04, 2015     62   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

An album very much for the Rocktopia demographic.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 04, 2015     48   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Native language or not, this is often a treat; if it's a Seres, I can't wait for the next episode.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 04, 2015     72   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

The Italians certainly aren't sitting on the side-lines when it comes to Rocking your ass off.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 04, 2015     60   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label
It's driven and heavy, characterised by a strong, chunky guitar sound and a muscular drum beat.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 02, 2015     417   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Label

Genre

Europe have hit us with a superb album that should see the "sold out" signs littered across their forthcoming World tour!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 01, 2015     62   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

All in all an excellent "dip your toe" release for new fans before they inevitably go out and buy the entire back catalogue.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 01, 2015     84   0   1   0   0   0
On the strength of this record, he'd be worth seeing in live setting.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 01, 2015     75   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label

Genre

Overall, 'Ink' is a promising start by a new band to the Prog arena,
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     March 01, 2015     70   2   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

A terrific album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 28, 2015     136   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

As I listened to this release, the twenty-five year gap between 'I' and 'II' just melted away.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 28, 2015     136   0   1   0   0   0
A fascinating and nostalgic glimpse under the bonnet of one of the NWOBHM's most promising bands.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 28, 2015     69   0   1   0   0   0
Together again... Emerson, Lake and... oh. Well, at least we have those two icons of Prog on the same stage.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 28, 2015     120   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Genre
If you're a fan of the band, you really should own one.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 28, 2015     60   1   1   0   0   0
Monster Magnet captures the spirit of 1960s music movement for modern times.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 26, 2015     237   2   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

Is this possibly "Album Of 2015" already? Absolutely!!!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 26, 2015     91   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

If you fancy a decent wine with a 1970s vintage but can't read the label then this is worth taking a chance on.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 26, 2015     118   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

I'm in awe.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 26, 2015     103   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Power and melody go hand in hand here.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 26, 2015     117   1   1   0   0   0
A full-bodied, powerful Melodic Rock creation wrapped in the finest textured silks.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 25, 2015     550   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Genre

Genre
It's been a long time since I've heard an album as classy as this one.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 25, 2015     98   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

Genre
Under the label of a "covers" album this could well be the beginning of the end for Adams: I hope not.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 25, 2015     112   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Highly recommended and a valuable addition to your Metal album collection.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 25, 2015     81   2   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

As Power Metal albums go, this one is excellent.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 25, 2015     91   2   1   0   0   0
Proves that musical boundaries can be crossed with ease and without losing any identity or integrity.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 24, 2015     92   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

A superbly mature record that should see them gain admirers of not only Power Metal, but Symphonic, Prog, Hard Rock and even AOR.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 24, 2015     102   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

'Look Out' is surprisingly pleasing and enjoyable stuff from a generation-spanning bunch with an interesting past.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 24, 2015     146   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

I plead with Metal fans to make this part of their collection. You won't be disappointed - I promise you.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 24, 2015     107   1   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

It's intense, it's nasty and it kick some serious f%*king ass.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     February 24, 2015     78   2   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Well-produced and infinitely listenable.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
3645 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 122 » 
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  March 2015  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
        1
  2  3  4  5  6  7  8
  9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 3 days, 15 hours ago
  • LeChef : @ Berny: where's the "Like" button? :)
  • Berny : Only on Rocktopia TV: H.e.a.t, Autograph, Boulevard, Black 'n Blue, Babylon AD & Danger Danger ... LIVE AT FIREFEST - THE FINAL FLING! No paid membership is required to access Rocktopia TV, Podcasts, etc. Register your FREE account and start exploring!
  • DMC : Kudos to you guys - - - HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
  • Berny : Many thanks Robin! :)
  • Robin Beck : Happy Birthday to my hero's and the best and most Rockin' site I've ever had the pleasure to be a part of. Love you all and wish you the very best always - Happy Birthday Rocktopia
  • Dean : happy burpday to the rockingest site on interweb
  • Hysteria : Thanks Berny, no need to apologize. Keep up the great work!
  • Berny : What an embarrassing start to our 5th anniversary birthday party. Hope you'll enjoy today's double feature on Rocktopia TV. And pls. do not forget to tune in for another show tomorrow!
  • Rocktopia Te : We do apologise for the massive downtime from yesterday to today. But the party will continue ... :)
  • KI2000 : Happy Birthday Rocktopia :)
  • Hysteria : Berny: Es halbs Jahrzehnt häsch itz scho gschaff und du gahsch nie under, häsch immä alls grafft alls Gueti itz fürd nöchsti Helfti nüd jede Tag Röschti oder Gschwellti sondern rächti Chost im Täller und en guat gfüllte Chäller ... Happy Birthday from Switzerland! :))
  • LeChef : Happy ROCKING birthday Rocktopia!!!
  • PJS : Congratulations to Rocktopia on reaching its 5th anniversary today! I'd especially like to publicly thank Berny and his team for all the hard work that has gone into making the site a "must visit" place to discover more about melodic rock/metal/prog and blues rock releases and bands. Here's to the next 5 years! Paul
  • Hysteria : Keep up the great work guys!!!
  • Berny : 100 reviews posted in February! Have fun. :)
  • Berny : We do apologise for the downtime! There may be more cases of periodic downtime as we're working on new cool features for Rocktopia's 5th anniversary ...
  • Berny : 3500+ album reviews!
  • Central Elec : Rocktopia TV: Full service has been restored! Apologies for the downtime.
  • brunettegnrf : Hi all!
  • Central Elec : Rocktopia TV is currently experiencing technical problems. The team is working hard to resolve the issue. Many thanks for your patience.
  • Berny : Check out the 100+ new album reviews!
  • Berny : Fireworks #67 out now!
  • PJS : Yes indeed!! As we head towards Rocktopia's 5th birthday, lets make this a very special place to visit...
  • Berny : Hi Dean, welome back! :)
  • Dean : Hello all not been on for a while I'm still alive and a rocking
  • BLM : Ten double LPs due by early December - well in time for Xmas. Order your copies at www.firefestofficial.com ... great extras!!!
  • BLM : In Faith initial order sold out on Amazon UK .. new stock being shipped this week. The GREAT reviews just keep coming!!
  • Berny : Check out Carl's Firefest Final Fling thread in the FORUM!
  • Franco : hey Graham. Brad Sinsal (TKO/War Babies) is also in a supergroup of sorts called The McClellans, that also featured Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready and Sceaming Trees bassist Keith Lowe. I heard they released a CD back in 2013, but not much is known about it. I do know that Brad and Mike have done acoustic work together, doing a few shows. Brad also appeared on a CD called 'Thrasher: Super Sessions' from 1985 (I think) that also featured Billy Sheehan, Rhett Forrester, Kenny Aaronson, and s
  • Graham : HI GUYS ! QUESTION DOES ANYONE KNOW IF BRAD SINSAL OF TKO SUICIDE SQUAD WAR BABIES HAS RELEASED ANY THING SINCE BABIES I KNOW THE LAST I HEARD HE WAS IN A BAND CALLED AMERICAN STANDARD ?

Only registered users are allowed to post

Hit Counter

mod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_counter
mod_vvisit_counterToday12098
mod_vvisit_counterYesterday23881
mod_vvisit_counterThis week68488
mod_vvisit_counterLast week155562
mod_vvisit_counterThis month95059
mod_vvisit_counterLast month623448
mod_vvisit_counterAll days27748597

We have: 129 guests, 64 bots online
Your IP: 54.89.36.229
 , 
Today: Mar 05, 2015

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter