CD Reviews

4560 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 152 » 
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 22, 2016     136   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

A great new addition to the MelodicRock Records roster.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 22, 2016     77   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

All in all... a winner.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 22, 2016     112   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Entirely worthy of being mentioned in the same breath as their northern neighbours.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 22, 2016     73   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

A superb reminder of Kilmister's place in Metal folklore.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 22, 2016     87   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Genre

A truly superb body of work.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 22, 2016     103   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

A powerful, catchy album that will stay with the listener for years.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 22, 2016     122   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

An interesting and thoroughly different kind of Rock album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 22, 2016     89   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

Stoner, yes, Metal, sure, seventies lovers, undeniably and Viking Metal stars, with some force. All this and more.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 22, 2016     72   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

As debuts go, this one is pretty damn good.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 22, 2016     58   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label

Genre

Impeccably performed, wonderfully produced, but a woeful song selection and ultimately rather pointless.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 21, 2016     100   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Genre

A solid, mature and good sounding album that befits a band with such a long history.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 21, 2016     81   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Genre

If you enjoy all the different eras of Yes, including those that featured Sherwood and Kaye, then you will really dig 'Valley Of The Windmill'.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 21, 2016     94   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Genre

The switch to Frontiers should see Withem reach the larger audience they deserve.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 21, 2016     73   0   1   0   0   0
It is unashamedly retro, but certainly still relevant in 2016.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 21, 2016     80   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

By no means a bad album, but I just can't see myself returning to it as regularly as I did with the debut.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 21, 2016     78   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

AOR/Melodic Rock songs with impressive hooks and strong melodies.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 21, 2016     78   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

A pretty run of the mill Hard Rock album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 21, 2016     115   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

Quite honestly an outstanding album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 21, 2016     67   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

Morning Dew are back, and back with a bang.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 21, 2016     80   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

It's hard to tell if Phantom 5 will ever be more than just a project band, but on the strength of this debut here's hoping they can. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 20, 2016     133   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Genre

Another typically strong Frontiers release, fronted by a legendary and consistently good vocalist.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 20, 2016     78   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Genre
The claim that life's a journey and 'Song For A Friend' is the soundtrack is pretty close to the mark.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 20, 2016     89   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Genre

An album of this class and content should certainly see Q5 reaping the benefits of this release.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 20, 2016     98   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label

Genre

This is one for those who want a Blues album about songs rather than guitar histrionics.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 20, 2016     96   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Genre

A welcome revisiting to their roots and one that does their considerable history proud.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 19, 2016     161   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Conceptual, Progressive Rock genuinely doesn't get better than this.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 19, 2016     123   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Genre

Takes us back to a time when Melodic Rock ruled the airwaves.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 19, 2016     94   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

I liked this a lot more than when I first played it, which I suppose means they have succeeded in their task.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 19, 2016     92   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Genre

Brings together the best of their tracks into a high-octane, pulsing album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     August 19, 2016     110   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Genre

Sheer power and passion displayed throughout.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
4560 results - showing 1 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... 152 » 
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  August 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 2 weeks, 4 days ago
  • Still Living : Do you know the Still Living band? «link»
  • PJS : If you have any questions about my 'The First 75: A Personal Perspective' then please write to me here.
  • BLM : Rocktopia TV now working again ... LOADS of awesome Firefest and Gods shows to view in FULL!!
  • Berny : We're back! :)
  • KI2000 : Great AC/DC live review!!
  • Berny : We've posted 60 album reviews this month so far. Enjoy! :)
  • Hysteria : I meant WELCOME BACK!
  • Hysteria : Welome back! :D
  • Berny : Rocktopia is BACK! Apologies for the downtime caused by a fire at the data centre of our webhost. Thanks for your patience!
  • Berny : @ Vernheart88: I've just sent you an email.
  • Berny : @ Casper: There may be a slight delay due to the bank holidays. Pls. contact me directly should the magazine not arrive tomorrow. Sorry to keep you waiting!
  • Vernheart88 : How do I get the MP3 from issue 73
  • Casper : Ordered issue 74 Thursday when were the dispatched please
  • Berny : @ MartyA60: I've just sent you an email ...
  • MartyA60 : Where do i dowload issue 74,s Free songs. The cd was missing ??
  • Casper : Ok Thanks
  • Berny : @Casper: New issue can be ordered tomorrow evening at around 10pm UK time. Official sales will start on Thursday.
  • Casper : When will the new issue be able to order online
  • Berny : @ morri58: Unfortunately, there was a slight delay. The new issue will now be released released on the 24th.
  • morri58 : What has happened to the new issue of fireworks magazine which was due on March 17 i've not seen it anywhere has there been a delay ?
  • morri58 : What has
  • Berny : @nettoblue: Still trying to solve a few issues. But RTV will be back for sure!
  • nettoblue : HI Berny, do the rocktopia videos not work anymore ? thanks.tim
  • Berny : @jkkpjb: All noted, you should have reveived a mail by now. Many thanks!
  • jkkpjb : I want to order fireworks issues 70, 71 and 72. I can't order them on your site. Please email me at «email». Also looking for issues 24,25,26,31, 61. Thanks Bruce.
  • PJS : @rockchick...further to what Berny has said, please read Bruce's editorial in Fireworks #73 as this tells you more about the changes. Cheers...
  • Berny : @rockchick: Fireworks is going quarterly, the new BIGGEST EVER issue will be out on March, 18th. Please use the contact form should you have any additional questions. Many thanks!
  • rockchick : can you let me know if march april copy of Fireworks is out as I haven't received my copy yet.Thanking you David Bowden
  • Berny : Pls. check out the 30 new album reviews that have been posted this month so far ... we'll make it 60+ by the end of February. There's some great music for you to discover!
  • Berny : Many thanks @ all new members for joining our site. Seems as if OUR music is alive and kickin'! :)

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter