DVD & Blu-ray Reviews

172 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2 3 4 5 6  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Added by James Gaden     June 07, 2016     696   0   1   0   0   0
Schenker has still got it and is as good as he ever was.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     1700   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

I have nothing against documentaries, but when it interrupts the concert it's a total pain in the ass.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     1736   0   1   0   0   0
Cherish the originality and ingenuity of Supertramp while delving into this amazingly recovered film.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     1706   0   1   0   0   0
This massive six DVD release with about nine hours of material seeks to put the history of the band into perspective.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     1375   0   1   0   0   0
Featuring Chris Squire, this is a fine performance/legacy for the man who co-formed Yes in 1968 and played on every album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     2135   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Essential for all fans of these Southern Hard Rock legends.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     1630   0   1   0   0   0
A wonderful live document of one of England's greatest Rock bands.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     1051   0   2   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label
If anybody asks me "what is my favourite band?" my answer is invariably Genesis, up to a point; well two really.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     1035   0   1   0   0   0
A terrific retrospective collection of one England's greatest Rock bands.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     1026   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label
This excellent recounting of their formative years is essential viewing for any fan of the band.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     980   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic way to learn more about the guitar maestro by the way of both his extraordinary music and his curious personality.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     461   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label
This is a brilliant romp through a singular artistic talent.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     1252   0   1   0   0   0
Thoroughly enjoyable!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     825   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

A definite winner for me (and he didn't even have to take his shirt off).
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     825   0   1   0   0   0
This three-disc set is either an ideal introduction to the band or a trip down memory lane for long time fans.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     674   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label
If you're a fan of Bonamassa, you need this release.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     676   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label
The DVD is a great visual chronicle of a classic British Rock band.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     882   0   1   0   0   0
It's a hugely varied, fun and entertaining show and well worth checking out.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     790   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

It's hardly an essential re-issue if I am honest.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     827   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title
I do like a good live DVD and this one is a keeper for sure.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     635   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Label
A must for fans of the man and his music.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     628   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label
This particular souvenir, recorded and filmed at the London Hippodrome on 25th October 2007, logs a unique evening.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     859   0   2   0   0   0
These DVD's will appeal to old and new fans alike.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     700   0   1   0   0   0
A great DVD for those who haven't seen GN'R live or who would like to see one of the twelve shows they performed.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     736   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label
The most enjoyable Purple live recording I've witnessed for ages.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     798   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label
A fitting tribute to Eric Clapton's stage craft.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     773   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Just superb!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     791   0   1   0   0   0
Seriously, I am not one to use superlatives, but I can only describe this as stunning.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     916   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label
One hell of a show.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     556   0   1   0   0   0
I am thrilled to have this nostalgic entry in my collection and I am sure many other 'Snake fans will be, too.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
172 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2 3 4 5 6  
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  August 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 3 days, 15 hours ago
  • Berny : HAMMERFALL: UK video premiere on Rocktopia! Check out the news section ...
  • Still Living : Do you know the Still Living band? «link»
  • PJS : If you have any questions about my 'The First 75: A Personal Perspective' then please write to me here.
  • BLM : Rocktopia TV now working again ... LOADS of awesome Firefest and Gods shows to view in FULL!!
  • Berny : We're back! :)
  • KI2000 : Great AC/DC live review!!
  • Berny : We've posted 60 album reviews this month so far. Enjoy! :)
  • Hysteria : I meant WELCOME BACK!
  • Hysteria : Welome back! :D
  • Berny : Rocktopia is BACK! Apologies for the downtime caused by a fire at the data centre of our webhost. Thanks for your patience!
  • Berny : @ Vernheart88: I've just sent you an email.
  • Berny : @ Casper: There may be a slight delay due to the bank holidays. Pls. contact me directly should the magazine not arrive tomorrow. Sorry to keep you waiting!
  • Vernheart88 : How do I get the MP3 from issue 73
  • Casper : Ordered issue 74 Thursday when were the dispatched please
  • Berny : @ MartyA60: I've just sent you an email ...
  • MartyA60 : Where do i dowload issue 74,s Free songs. The cd was missing ??
  • Casper : Ok Thanks
  • Berny : @Casper: New issue can be ordered tomorrow evening at around 10pm UK time. Official sales will start on Thursday.
  • Casper : When will the new issue be able to order online
  • Berny : @ morri58: Unfortunately, there was a slight delay. The new issue will now be released released on the 24th.
  • morri58 : What has happened to the new issue of fireworks magazine which was due on March 17 i've not seen it anywhere has there been a delay ?
  • morri58 : What has
  • Berny : @nettoblue: Still trying to solve a few issues. But RTV will be back for sure!
  • nettoblue : HI Berny, do the rocktopia videos not work anymore ? thanks.tim
  • Berny : @jkkpjb: All noted, you should have reveived a mail by now. Many thanks!
  • jkkpjb : I want to order fireworks issues 70, 71 and 72. I can't order them on your site. Please email me at «email». Also looking for issues 24,25,26,31, 61. Thanks Bruce.
  • PJS : @rockchick...further to what Berny has said, please read Bruce's editorial in Fireworks #73 as this tells you more about the changes. Cheers...
  • Berny : @rockchick: Fireworks is going quarterly, the new BIGGEST EVER issue will be out on March, 18th. Please use the contact form should you have any additional questions. Many thanks!
  • rockchick : can you let me know if march april copy of Fireworks is out as I haven't received my copy yet.Thanking you David Bowden
  • Berny : Pls. check out the 30 new album reviews that have been posted this month so far ... we'll make it 60+ by the end of February. There's some great music for you to discover!

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter