DVD & Blu-ray Reviews

171 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2 3 4 5 6  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     381   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

I have nothing against documentaries, but when it interrupts the concert it's a total pain in the ass.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     375   0   1   0   0   0
Cherish the originality and ingenuity of Supertramp while delving into this amazingly recovered film.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     427   0   1   0   0   0
This massive six DVD release with about nine hours of material seeks to put the history of the band into perspective.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     327   0   1   0   0   0
Featuring Chris Squire, this is a fine performance/legacy for the man who co-formed Yes in 1968 and played on every album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     713   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Essential for all fans of these Southern Hard Rock legends.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     651   0   1   0   0   0
A wonderful live document of one of England's greatest Rock bands.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     541   0   2   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label
If anybody asks me "what is my favourite band?" my answer is invariably Genesis, up to a point; well two really.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     569   0   1   0   0   0
A terrific retrospective collection of one England's greatest Rock bands.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     525   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label
This excellent recounting of their formative years is essential viewing for any fan of the band.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     514   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic way to learn more about the guitar maestro by the way of both his extraordinary music and his curious personality.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     175   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label
This is a brilliant romp through a singular artistic talent.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     355   0   1   0   0   0
Thoroughly enjoyable!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     375   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

A definite winner for me (and he didn't even have to take his shirt off).
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     419   0   1   0   0   0
This three-disc set is either an ideal introduction to the band or a trip down memory lane for long time fans.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     303   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label
If you're a fan of Bonamassa, you need this release.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     311   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label
The DVD is a great visual chronicle of a classic British Rock band.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     386   0   1   0   0   0
It's a hugely varied, fun and entertaining show and well worth checking out.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     332   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

It's hardly an essential re-issue if I am honest.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     359   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title
I do like a good live DVD and this one is a keeper for sure.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     270   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Label
A must for fans of the man and his music.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     281   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label
This particular souvenir, recorded and filmed at the London Hippodrome on 25th October 2007, logs a unique evening.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     446   0   2   0   0   0
These DVD's will appeal to old and new fans alike.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     361   0   1   0   0   0
A great DVD for those who haven't seen GN'R live or who would like to see one of the twelve shows they performed.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     336   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label
The most enjoyable Purple live recording I've witnessed for ages.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     377   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label
A fitting tribute to Eric Clapton's stage craft.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     355   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Just superb!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     332   0   1   0   0   0
Seriously, I am not one to use superlatives, but I can only describe this as stunning.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     385   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label
One hell of a show.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     242   0   1   0   0   0
I am thrilled to have this nostalgic entry in my collection and I am sure many other 'Snake fans will be, too.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     298   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist
As a different perspective of a band once again on top of their game, it makes for interesting viewing.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
171 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2 3 4 5 6  
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  February 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
  1  2  3  4  5  6  7
  8  91011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29      

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 1 week, 3 days ago
  • Woody : Thanks Paul!
  • PJS : Excellent stuff, Berny. The reviews database is becoming really awesome. A big shout out to our News Editor, Woody for his great work too...
  • Berny : 60 new album reviews in Junuary. And the number is GROWING!
  • Berny : @ hawk: I forwarded your question to the Rocktopia Records team. You will receive a reply a.s.a.p.
  • hawk : Hi just wondering weather you got my Ten Albion and the new EP order and if it's been sent thanx Hawk
  • Berny : @ seadog69: I've just sent you an e - mail. Cover CD is on its way ...
  • seadog69 : I bought issue 72 tried to get the free cd and it keeps sending me to rocktopia.uk.co instead of the freecd.rocktopia.uk.co so we can't download the free cd
  • Berny : @ Casper: Your message was forwarded to the FW Mag team.
  • Casper : Has my copy of Fireworks been dispatched
  • Rocktopia Te : Check out the latest album reviews on Rocktopia: Avantasia, Inglorious, Axel Rudi Pell, Primal Fear and Nordic Union!
  • Berny : @ all: We are currently testing the mobile version of Rocktopia. Smart phone and tablet users may experience some layout problems from time to time. Thanks for your understanding.
  • Berny : 70 new album reviews ... have fun!
  • Berny : @ SheffieldSon: Great, glad it's now working!
  • SheffieldSon : Hi Berny - I'm on Windows 10 on a PC. I think it was cookies. We're good to go! Thanks!!
  • Berny : @ SheffieldSon: Are you using an iPad? There is an issue with iOS devices we are aware of. Can you please send us a mail at «email» ? TA!
  • SheffieldSon : Cool site but a bit dodgy.
  • SheffieldSon : What's the secret to getting #72 into my bloody cart so I can order one for USA delivery?
  • Hysteria : Great review for the new Def Leppard album!
  • Berny : 20 new album reviews ... ENJOY!
  • Berny : Fireworks Magazine #72 is out NOW! Check out the news and Fireworks sections. Mag can be downloaded immediately from our RT Download Store! 78 great songs are included ... :)
  • Berny : New reviews for Def Leppard, W.A.S.P., Iron Maiden, Art Nation and Cats In Space .... check them out!
  • dominator : @ Berny: The link under the fireworks tab on the top menu worked. Thanks for your help
  • Berny : @ dominator: Have your cleared your browser's cache? Please try again or navigate to (top menu) Fireworks - > Bonus CD 70
  • dominator : Still getting 404 error message for issue 70 download, not sure if emails went through.
  • Berny : Rocktopia TV is currently down for maintenance.
  • Berny : We've posted 60 album reviews this month so far. Enjoy! ;)
  • Berny : Thanks a lot guys! :)
  • LeChef : Wow! Cool looking video, well done Berny!!!
  • Hysteria : CONGRATULATIONS BERNY - THE TEN VIDEO KICKS A**!!!
  • Berny : @ Fleagal: Can you pls. send us a mail? Top Menu - > About - > Contact Us

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter

 

caution We use cookies to improve Rocktopia and your experience when using this website.
Cookies used for the essential operation of Rocktopia have already been set.
If you continue, we will assume you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website.
Please be aware that parts of the site will not function correctly if you disable cookies.
By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies on this device in accordance with our cookie policy unless you have disabled them.



To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information