DVD & Blu-ray Reviews

171 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2 3 4 5 6  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     936   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

I have nothing against documentaries, but when it interrupts the concert it's a total pain in the ass.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     914   0   1   0   0   0
Cherish the originality and ingenuity of Supertramp while delving into this amazingly recovered film.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     988   0   1   0   0   0
This massive six DVD release with about nine hours of material seeks to put the history of the band into perspective.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     December 15, 2015     771   0   1   0   0   0
Featuring Chris Squire, this is a fine performance/legacy for the man who co-formed Yes in 1968 and played on every album.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     1361   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Essential for all fans of these Southern Hard Rock legends.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     1186   0   1   0   0   0
A wonderful live document of one of England's greatest Rock bands.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     780   0   2   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label
If anybody asks me "what is my favourite band?" my answer is invariably Genesis, up to a point; well two really.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     766   0   1   0   0   0
A terrific retrospective collection of one England's greatest Rock bands.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     740   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label
This excellent recounting of their formative years is essential viewing for any fan of the band.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     734   0   1   0   0   0
A fantastic way to learn more about the guitar maestro by the way of both his extraordinary music and his curious personality.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 08, 2015     305   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title

Label

Label
This is a brilliant romp through a singular artistic talent.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     604   0   1   0   0   0
Thoroughly enjoyable!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     568   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

A definite winner for me (and he didn't even have to take his shirt off).
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     593   0   1   0   0   0
This three-disc set is either an ideal introduction to the band or a trip down memory lane for long time fans.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     463   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label
If you're a fan of Bonamassa, you need this release.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     482   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Label

Label
The DVD is a great visual chronicle of a classic British Rock band.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     604   0   1   0   0   0
It's a hugely varied, fun and entertaining show and well worth checking out.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     519   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

It's hardly an essential re-issue if I am honest.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     579   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Title
I do like a good live DVD and this one is a keeper for sure.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     454   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist

Title

Label

Label
A must for fans of the man and his music.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 07, 2015     441   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label
This particular souvenir, recorded and filmed at the London Hippodrome on 25th October 2007, logs a unique evening.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     647   0   2   0   0   0
These DVD's will appeal to old and new fans alike.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     513   0   1   0   0   0
A great DVD for those who haven't seen GN'R live or who would like to see one of the twelve shows they performed.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     509   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Label
The most enjoyable Purple live recording I've witnessed for ages.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     538   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label
A fitting tribute to Eric Clapton's stage craft.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 06, 2015     536   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Title

Label

Just superb!
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     519   0   1   0   0   0
Seriously, I am not one to use superlatives, but I can only describe this as stunning.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     612   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Label

Label
One hell of a show.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     384   0   1   0   0   0
I am thrilled to have this nostalgic entry in my collection and I am sure many other 'Snake fans will be, too.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Added by Central Electronic Brain     October 05, 2015     467   0   1   0   0   0

Artist

Artist
As a different perspective of a band once again on top of their game, it makes for interesting viewing.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
171 results - showing 1 - 30
1 2 3 4 5 6  
 

Member Login



Calendar

<<  May 2016  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
        1
  2  3  4  5  6  7  8
  9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     

Search Here

Shout Here

Latest Message: 6 days, 21 hours ago
  • Hysteria : I meant WELCOME BACK!
  • Hysteria : Welome back! :D
  • Berny : Rocktopia is BACK! Apologies for the downtime caused by a fire at the data centre of our webhost. Thanks for your patience!
  • Berny : @ Vernheart88: I've just sent you an email.
  • Berny : @ Casper: There may be a slight delay due to the bank holidays. Pls. contact me directly should the magazine not arrive tomorrow. Sorry to keep you waiting!
  • Vernheart88 : How do I get the MP3 from issue 73
  • Casper : Ordered issue 74 Thursday when were the dispatched please
  • Berny : @ MartyA60: I've just sent you an email ...
  • MartyA60 : Where do i dowload issue 74,s Free songs. The cd was missing ??
  • Casper : Ok Thanks
  • Berny : @Casper: New issue can be ordered tomorrow evening at around 10pm UK time. Official sales will start on Thursday.
  • Casper : When will the new issue be able to order online
  • Berny : @ morri58: Unfortunately, there was a slight delay. The new issue will now be released released on the 24th.
  • morri58 : What has happened to the new issue of fireworks magazine which was due on March 17 i've not seen it anywhere has there been a delay ?
  • morri58 : What has
  • Berny : @nettoblue: Still trying to solve a few issues. But RTV will be back for sure!
  • nettoblue : HI Berny, do the rocktopia videos not work anymore ? thanks.tim
  • Berny : @jkkpjb: All noted, you should have reveived a mail by now. Many thanks!
  • jkkpjb : I want to order fireworks issues 70, 71 and 72. I can't order them on your site. Please email me at «email». Also looking for issues 24,25,26,31, 61. Thanks Bruce.
  • PJS : @rockchick...further to what Berny has said, please read Bruce's editorial in Fireworks #73 as this tells you more about the changes. Cheers...
  • Berny : @rockchick: Fireworks is going quarterly, the new BIGGEST EVER issue will be out on March, 18th. Please use the contact form should you have any additional questions. Many thanks!
  • rockchick : can you let me know if march april copy of Fireworks is out as I haven't received my copy yet.Thanking you David Bowden
  • Berny : Pls. check out the 30 new album reviews that have been posted this month so far ... we'll make it 60+ by the end of February. There's some great music for you to discover!
  • Berny : Many thanks @ all new members for joining our site. Seems as if OUR music is alive and kickin'! :)
  • Woody : Thanks Paul!
  • PJS : Excellent stuff, Berny. The reviews database is becoming really awesome. A big shout out to our News Editor, Woody for his great work too...
  • Berny : 60 new album reviews in Junuary. And the number is GROWING!
  • Berny : @ hawk: I forwarded your question to the Rocktopia Records team. You will receive a reply a.s.a.p.
  • hawk : Hi just wondering weather you got my Ten Albion and the new EP order and if it's been sent thanx Hawk
  • Berny : @ seadog69: I've just sent you an e - mail. Cover CD is on its way ...

Only registered users are allowed to post

Follow Us

FacebookTwitter

 

caution We use cookies to improve Rocktopia and your experience when using this website.
Cookies used for the essential operation of Rocktopia have already been set.
If you continue, we will assume you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website.
Please be aware that parts of the site will not function correctly if you disable cookies.
By closing this message, you consent to our use of cookies on this device in accordance with our cookie policy unless you have disabled them.



To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

I accept cookies from this site.

EU Cookie Directive Module Information