David Reece's SAINTED SINNERS release debut album in February

W Updated


Fronted by the unique, soul-driven voice of American born vocalist DAVID REECE (ex-ACCEPT) and highly gifted guitar player FRANK PANÉ, SAINTED SINNERS got completed by legendary keyboard player FERDY DOERNBERG (AXEL RUDI PELL) and the dynamic rhythm section of the two former PURPENDICULAR members MALTE FREDERIK BURKERT (bass) and the Hungarian drum maestro BERCI HIRLEMAN.

 Today the band reveals their new album trailer, talking about the foundation of the band and the story behind the band name SAINTED SINNERS.
 Watch the clip here:
Expressing the “pure essence of rock’n’roll”, was the ambition that paired five well-known and experienced musicians together in early 2016, to create and play the music which is deeply inside their hearts and in their blood. The love for rock legends, such as DEEP PURPLE, LED ZEPPELIN, RAINBOW, WHITESNAKE, UFO, BLACK SABBATH, VAN HALEN and many others, built the cornerstone for the music of the new founded five-piece called SAINTED SINNERS.

“The idea first started with me thinking about forming a band where I can follow my natural taste of music without compromises. I was writing music and then basically formed the band around who would fit the direction it was going”, remembers FRANK PANÉ, whose first step was to contact his former bandmate DAVID REECE.  “Being one of my alltime-favourite singers, he was my obvious choice. It just clicked immediately and so we agreed to lead the band together as we trust and respect each other.”

The self-titled debut album »Sainted Sinners« will be out on the uprising EL PUERTO RECORDS label on February 24th 2017.

 Get a first impression here: https://youtu.be/qLUB8zK9TyU

1. Knight Of The Long Knives
 2. Beauty In The Beast
 3. Maybe She's Got Balls
 4. We're All Sainted Sinners
 5. Blue Lightning Man
 6. The Love That I Have Found
 7. Did You
 8. In Need
 9. Evangeline
 10. Shine Diamond Girl
 11. Truth Is A Lie
The eleven tracks of »Sainted Sinners« were written and produced by FRANK PANÉ and DAVID REECE, partly recorded at Sound Design in Germany with ROBBIE HOCHWIND during mid-summer 2016, as well as in early fall 2016 by MARIO PERCUDANI at the Tanzan Music Studios. The final mastering was done by DANIELE MANDELLI at Tanzan Music Studios in late fall 2016.
“I feel a very strong sense of pride! I feel it's a great representation of who I and we are”, summarizes DAVID REECE, who calls the eleven tracks colorful. “Concerning the logistic distance between everybody and the fact that we just started as a band, it's a very promising debut with many albums to follow”, rejoices FRANK PANÉ.
 And it becomes obvious, that »Sainted Sinners« is the beginning of a new, exciting hard rocking fairytale


User comments

There are no user comments for this listing.
To write a comment please register or
We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.